I Like My New Toy

So... I dunno, maybe the same thing happened to you, but I received a webcam in the mail today. My dear dear internet buddy of almost 7 years now, after many a time saying that he's going to buy me a webcam, actually did it. And for all the wrong reasons, of course. It wasn't exactly a "Oh, Emu is so nice... I want to buy her a present" kind of thing. But... yeah. It's a pretty nice little webcam, though. I quite like it. It will be used.

And you can interpret that however you want to.

Anyways... I decided not to venture out of town today, for whatever reason. Instead I just spent the morning at home, and went downtown this afternoon. It was good. It was a little cold out today, but nice. I like it when it's a little on the cold side. I just don't like the snow. And it's supposed to snow even more tonight and tomorrow. Ugh.

I'm hesitant to mention this, after my big thing about not talking about things until they actually happen, but what the hell. I'll write about it in here, but I won't tell my mom about it unless it actually comes to be. Anyway... a co-worker has asked if I want to be roommates. And I said yes. I dunno if this will actually come to be, because the girl has some ridiculous expectations... she actually thinks she'll be able to find a 2 bedroom apartment in the north part of town for 10 bucks less per month than my soon-to-be rent for my one bedroom. Yeah... me no think so. She also thinks she'd be able to find a place for February 1. Again... this is going to be difficult. But whatever. If it works out it will be great, because it will save me a lot of money. I'd lose a lot of my privacy and independence that I've grown accustomed to, but I'd have more money so I could spend more time out, so I guess it would all be okay.

The basic straight cold hard fact is, unless I get another healthy paying job, I really can't afford to live on my own anymore. That's why I really really wanted to get my old job back, because I could survive fairly easily on that... although, admittedly, some months were a little hairy as well. Oh, I dunno. Well, we'll see what happens with this whole possible roommate thing. She's a nice girl, although I have a feeling we'd have kind of an Odd Couple thing going on (with her being Oscar to my Felix, of course... could I be anyone other than Felix, I ask you?). But, if I have to have a roommate, I'd prefer it to be someone I know, as opposed to a total stranger.

Well... back to work tomorrow. Maybe I'll actually work my full shift, but I guess this still remains to be seen...


2007-01-12 at 7:18 p.m.