One Way Ticket To Crazytown!

Ugh. I feel so sick. I think this may be more than a cold I have right now. And I keep getting these horrible, loud, violent sneezes that I'm pretty sure are doing permanent physical damage to my body. It's just no good at all.

So I had yesterday off which was good, because I managed to get a good walk in. I need to walk more. It makes me feel so good. But I'm always far too tired. I hate feeling tired all the time, but I do. Anyways. Yeah, I went for a good long walk... and bought some things with those giftcards while I was out. Made me happy. I'd be happier if I wasn't in a situation where I felt like I had to spend every penny on every single one of those giftcards on necessities, but... well, you know.

And that stupid leak in my kitchen... I was sitting here watching a movie yesterday afternoon, and it got to the point where I had to shut it off and leave because the drip drip dripping noise was causing me to go absolutely insane. It's stopped leaking for the moment, but with all the heavy rain we're supposed to be getting, I have no doubt that it's going to be starting up again. And the light fixure is about a quarter full right how (or three quarters empty, depending on how you wanna look at it) but I just can't be bothered doing anything about it right now. I had to empty it 4 goddamn times yesterday, and it's a pain in the ass.

I would LOVE to live in a place that didn't have water pooling in light fixtures, doors that only lock properly about half the time, toilets that barely function, or showers that are completely unpredictable. Am I asking too much here? I mean, really?

There are some really cheap apartments in the bad part of town but... well, yeah, it's the bad part of town. One of the reasons why my rent is a little high is because I live in one of the good parts of town. It's not because my apartment is five star quality, that's for damn sure. But... yeah. I'm almost tempted. Except I'm sure my mom would probably pretty much forbid it. And also like getting to work isn't enough of a bitch as it is... at least I don't have to transfer buses by living here. That would just make my day that much worse, if I had to take multiple buses to get to work.

I'm looking at apartment listings right now... you know, despite the fact that my mom says that the vacancy rate in Nutty McShitville is extremely low, they have more apartments advertised than Cracktown does, and Cracktown is a lot bigger. And goddamn, I could get an apartment in Nutty McShitville for almost 200 bucks less than what I'm paying for this shithole, and the rent actually includes some utilties. Eh, that building doesn't have that great of a reputation, though. Wait, what am I doing? Why am I looking at this?

I was going to straighten my hair and do dishes tonight (I'm out of knives again, dammit!) but I feel way too tired and sick. I'm going to bed.


2007-01-08 at 7:06 p.m.