Happy Anniversary! Now Pay Up, Sucka!

Oooh, I got a Christmas present from my apartment managers today. And, no, it's not a fixed door... although it has been behaving itself more lately. The building must have shifted again. Anyways... yeah, I got a Notice Of Rent Increase today. Since legally they can increase the rent every year, they have decided to take advantage of that fact and, starting on March 1 of next year, my rent is going up by 20 bucks a month. And that doesn't sit well with me. I consider what I pay now to be mostly reasonable, but tack another $20 onto that and it is pushed into ridiculous territory. I mean... it's a good location and a fair-sized place, but it's not a very well maintained or attractive building, doesn't have anything in the way of a view, and the rent includes NOTHING extra so... no. Not worth it.

Ugh. Anyways. Work today was mostly okay. I had a shorter shift today. I was busy for most of it. Time went quickly. It was fine. Only thing is... man, I hate people. People are so stupid and annoying, and they're always getting in my way when I'm trying to do stuff.

Something I've been thinking about a lot... infact, it's about the only thing I ever think about... what should I do with my life? I want someone to come here and tell me. Write out a plan. Draw me a map. Because I am just so unsure about everything. I'm even flip flopping about whether or not I should actually quit my job in January, like I had planned. I can't decide whether I should go back to my old job, or keep this job and get a second one to make up for what will be a decrease in hours after Christmas. Or maybe go a whole different job route altogether. And now I'm wondering whether or not I should start actively seeking a new place to live. And if I do, should it be in Cracktown or should I move on to somewhere else? And I've decided that I definitely want to go back to school but I don't know where I want to go, what I want to take, or where I'd magically get the money to do such a thing. And... yeah. I'm just "I don't know"-ing all over the place. And I'm slowly driving myself crazy, incase you hadn't already noticed.

At least tomorrow is Friday. Then the weekend! Yahoo! Dunno what I'm doing yet, but I'll think of something. Oh, and a Happy Thanksgiving to my American readers. Hope you had a good one!


2006-11-23 at 6:22 p.m.