Now I'm Thirsty

Heh heh. Alright, since a couple of people have left notes wondering about the whole spending the night in a museum, I will explain. This museum had this big dinosaur exhibit going on, with life size replicas of dinosaurs in interesting situations, and they were offering groups of people the chance to sleep over at the museum. So I went with my Girl Guide group. I was 11 at the time. And... yeah. I slept next to a Tyrannosaurus Rex that was digging into this other smaller dinosaur. I woke up in the middle of the night, temporarily forgetting where I was, and seeing that scared the absolute hell out of me. Good times.

Um... so work today sucked. I was all bummed out because my ring watch started malfunctioning and the necklace I was wearing broke, then add to that customers who are getting dumber by the day, and it all just got me into a really bad mood.

Stupid ring watch. It's still keeping the time okay, but the second hand isn't working properly, it's just jumping all over the place. And that's enough to drive me insane, so I doubt I'll be able to wear it. Bah. Back to my old reliable $10 wrist watch that I bought at the grocery store.

So I know it's time for me to do dishes again, because I'm out of knives. That has become my indicator, it seems. Again, I ask you, how do I manage to go through so many knives? I just don't understand. Do I actually cut that many things?

So, the weekend is coming up. I still can't believe that I've managed to score so many consecutive weekends off. I have this weekend off, and at least the next Saturday off too, not sure about Sunday because that week's schedule isn't up yet. It's crazy. But man, I've grown awfully fond of this Monday to Friday thing. It's really really great. I'll be sad when it ends. And I know it will.


2006-11-22 at 5:52 p.m.