Notice How I'm The Christmas Music Critic Now?

Ha. So, I touched up my nail polish last night just to end up, yet again, chipping the majority of it off during the first couple hours of my shift. You'd think I'd learn that this job plus nail polish equals not a very good idea. I mean... I clued in fairly quickly that low rider pants were not wise with this job, I don't know why this isn't sinking in. But then again, having my ass constantly on display is slightly more tragic than my nails looking less than perfect, so that could be why.

Anyways, you want to know two more songs that are played to death at work? Let It Snow and Winter Wonderland. Any singer who has ever recorded either of those songs is getting more than their fair share of play. It makes me sad. As does the complete lack of O Holy Night or The Little Drummer Boy. If they're going to play Christmas music in November, the least they can do is play the good songs.

Oh, and I heard Last Christmas by Wham today. That song seriously makes me want to break things. Even more so than all of the times he's been caught having sex with men in public places, or crashing his car while under the influence of some illegal drug, George Michael should be ashamed of some of the shit he recorded while he was in Wham.

Have I mentioned how next week they have me working until 9:30 one night, and then back again at 8 the next morning? This is just bad all over the place. I mean, with working until 9:30, because of the goddamn buses, I won't be home until close to 11... meaning I won't get to sleep until at least midnight, but probably more like 1. And then, because of the goddamn buses, I'll have to get up at 6:00 to go back to work. I might as well just spend the night there. I wonder if they'd let me do that. That would actually be really cool.

I spent the night in a museum once. Random thought right there, but one that just popped into my head. Just thought I'd share.


2006-11-21 at 6:53 p.m.