Baaaaaaaaaaaaaby Please Come Home!

Good thing I painted my nails last night, just to have 75% of it chipped off by about 10:00 this morning. Work can be such hell sometimes!

Or something.

So apparently there's going to be yet another management person starting at work soon. I'm not sure why they're doing this. I know by the way I talk about management in here, you probably can't tell if there's 1 or 20 of them crawling around my place of business. There's actually currently 3... and each one thinks they're more important than the others. So I'm sure that having a fourth isn't going to help the ongoing problem of figuring out which of them I should listen to when they're all saying different things.

I feel like there's something else I should be telling you all about what I did on the weekend. Um... I don't know. It was a really great weekend, though. I probably won't see my parents again now until Christmas, which will be alright. I'm already looking forward to Christmas now, which is very unlike me. If all goes to plan, I'm going to be working Christmas Eve and off on Boxing Day so my parents will likely pick me up after work on the 24th and I'll get to go home until at least the 26th. And there will be much rejoicing.

I'm already thoroughly sick and tired of Christmas music, though. And it's not even December. I'm sure I'm going to be quite homicidal by the time Christmas rolls around. I hear the song Santa Baby an average of 50 times per day. That's enough to drive even the most sane person crazy.

Well, maybe 50 times is a bit of an exageration. However, I can tell you honestly, that I heard It's Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) 3 times today. I didn't get why that was necessary. All of them were performed by different people, though. But only the U2 version is any good. Ugh. I hate Christmas music. Didn't always used to be like this, though. I used to like it a lot. Oh, it's just been ruined now... like all good things eventually are.

And on what is a typical downbeat note for me, I'm out of here for this evening.


2006-11-20 at 7:23 p.m.