I'm Rachael Goddamn Ray

Holy crap you guys, I kind of almost made a real meal for supper tonight. And after working an 8 hour shift today as well. This is a first for me. And everything I was cooking actually all finished at the same time and... wow. Just wow. I'm proud of myself. Please be proud of me too.

The only thing was I had some chicken in the toaster oven and accidently set the temperature for 450 instead of 400. Then I was all like "Why is the chicken on fire?" Well, it wasn't actually on fire, but it did start to smoke a bit. Nothing I do in the kitchen can ever be 100% problem free, so I guess something like this was to be expected. It turned out fine in the end, though.

My head, neck, shoulders, and knees are absolutely killing me. Today was a hell of a day at work. Very busy. Made the time go by quickly. And I didn't feel like nearly as much of a dumbass today as I did yesterday, so that made me glad. Yeah, today was just fine. I could do without all of the parts of my body hurting so much, though.

So last night I did what anyone with severely limited TV channels does... I watched CBC. I'm starting to quite enjoy the Rick Mercer Report, it's kind of a funny show. It's kind of like The Daily Show, except extremely Canadian. Well, I guess it's more like The Colbert Report, with This Hour Has 22 Minutes being like The Daily Show. Anyways. Yeah. What was my point?

Do I ever really have a point in anything I write? I mainly just wanted to tell you how happy I am that I made a real meal for the first time since moving out on my own. Only took me 8 months to get around to this. Heh. Oh, but I'm sure this was just an isolated incident, and it won't happen again.


2006-10-25 at 5:55 p.m.