Fox Isn't A Basic Channel? What The Hell?!

*cries* I barely have any channels anymore. They all went bye bye today. Oh well. It'll save me money. Money I can spend on slightly more important things like food. I think food is more important than TV... Well, I guess I'll find out.

Work today sucked, I almost quit about 50 times. There's something about that place that just turns me into an idiot. I swear, I must look like the world's biggest fool at least three quarters of the time I'm there. I get pretty tired of that. I mean, it all depends on what they have me doing, but with certain tasks I really do end up looking dumb and awkward as hell. Makes me sad.

And I didn't appreciate management's rather rude comment today about me being late. Today was one of the days that I was originally supposed to start before the buses, but they changed the schedule so I wouldn't have to. I actually started working 10 minutes early today. So I could have done without that little remark there. And it was all went even more downhill from there.

Schedules at work are now up until almost the middle of November, and I still don't have to work any weekends. What the hell is up with that? That's a whole freakin' month without working on a Saturday or Sunday. It's all subject to change, and I'm sure it will because I bet management is going to catch on sooner or later, but it's just so weird. How did I get so lucky? Or unlucky, because I don't really want all of these weekends off. I get less done when my days off are on the weekend than if they're during the week. But I'm not going to say anything, because I kinda do have a good thing going here. It's kind of nice to avoid the weekend crazyness at the store.

You know, this place still stinks of freakin' garlic. I can't get that smell to go away. I no longer notice it after I've been here for a little while, but again today after I came home from work... it was overwhelming. Those damn breadsticks are officially brutal.


2006-10-24 at 5:46 p.m.