Have I Mentioned The Pain?

So tomorrow "Eh" Channel News is going to be doing their newscast from the Good Mall. I am so there. Mentally I'm there already. They've been doing this On The Road thing all week, pretty much the exact thing that "Sea Aitch" News did a couple years ago. Same news anchor too, and a couple of the same reporters. Different channel, though. So even though I saw this in 2004 and it was somewhat unspectacular, I'm going to check it out tomorrow. You know me, still fascinated by the whole news thing because I'm a dork.

Work today was brutal. Lots of work. Somedays are definitely easier than others. At least it went by quickly. And the only things that hurt on me today are my knees. Oh, my knees. My 80 year old knees. That's what it feels like, at least. They go well with my 14 year old face. Why am I breaking out so badly again? Ugh. I'm to old for the acne, and too young to be needing a knee replacement. But yet both seem to be happening to me.

I was looking forward to tomorrow being a shorter shift but I somehow let management talk me into letting them tack 2 hours onto the beginning of my day. So I'm actually working a longer shift tomorrow than I did today. Longer by half an hour, but still. It's longer! And I will die. But it means more money. And I sure do like money.

Speaking of money, tomorrow is pay day. I will be able to see if my earnings exceed my spending for this month. And I will die a painful death if they don't. I sure hope I have some extra money. I think I will. But I don't know. Oh, the pain.

I'm having problems with my door again. And my toilet, while it's still functioning (at the moment) is doing something strange. I live in a complete shit hole, you know that? I really do.

Anyways... enough of my whining. For now.


2006-10-26 at 5:21 p.m.