Trying To Think Of A Witty Title But It Just Ain't Coming

I arranged something ridiculous today. And by "ridiculous", I mean "not at all surprising, considering I'm the emu". I'll elaborate later. Or maybe I won't.

Anyways... had a late shift tonight. It was crap. Mostly because I hated what they had me doing. And I'm going to be doing the same thing tomorrow morning as well. Management popped their ugly head in on me today at work to see how I was doing and I was just like "I don't like doing this." So now that they know, I hopefully won't have to do it again. Well, after tomorrow, that is.

The schedule for the week starting October 29th was up today. I am getting an abundance of weekends off. It is insane. Insane, I tells ya! And I'm working Halloween, so I'm wondering if people are supposed to dress up or anything for that. I'll go to work on that day dressed up as a disgruntled employee, I think. But actually, the schedule for that week really pleases me. I'm not sure why. There's nothing at all spectacular about it. But when I saw it... I dunno, it just brought a smile to my face.

So I'm freakin' never going to get to sleep, because it takes me forever to wind down after work. And the fact that I'm kind of excited about a couple things isn't helping this any. So tomorrow is Friday, I get the weekend off, and I'm kind of in the mood to do something crazy. Keeping in mind that my definition of crazy differs from most people's. I'm thinking I might try and actually cook something that isn't Kraft Dinner. My mom will be happy if I do that. She really wants me to start actually cooking. And I'm finally beginning to think that I should too, because I've realized that I really do eat a lot of shit. Far too many sandwiches and KD. I need to expand my horizons.

But I probably won't.


2006-10-19 at 9:56 p.m.