It's Cold In Here

So today I was working the very peculiar shift of 2 until 6:30. See what I mean, like I said in my last entry, about it not really being worth me going in? So I arrived at work shortly before 2 and glanced at the schedule and all of a freakin' sudden, it said I was scheduled for 12 until 6:30. That actually would have been a lot better. If I had freakin' known. So I was technically, although not actually, 2 hours late.

Remember a certain incident with my old job where they changed the schedule without telling me and I ended up showing up 2 hours late? And remember how I ended up quitting a few days later? Oooh, is history repeating itself?

Heh. Naw, I'm not going to quit. Yet. I'm constantly looking for a good reason to just walk out in the middle of a shift, just because it would be dramatic, but I don't think I'm going to do it. Yet.

So my mom was on TV today. Kinda. The noon news has this call-in segment where they usually have some expert or someone else important as a guest and viewers call in with their questions. I actually got to watch the noon news today because of my later than usual starting time, and they had a vet on and I just thought "Oooh, I wonder if my mom is going to call in", because my cat has been having some issues lately. I didn't actually think she would call in, though. But, low and behold, she did. So I was just sitting there just barely paying attention to the TV when all of a sudden I hear my mom's voice. It was kind of cool.

I've been on that call-in part of the noon news twice. Not lately, though. And both times were in the same week, about 2 and a half years ago. The first time was when they were talking about anxiety disorders, and I'm pretty much the poster child of such things so I called in with a question. Then later on that week they had a reporter on who was leaving the station and people could call in to say goodbye to him and I was just in love with that guy, so I had to call in for that too.

Anyways... the ridiculousness continues tomorrow. I'll talk to y'all later.


2006-10-18 at 7:29 p.m.