Coffee, Tea, Or Pacino?

So are you all feeling thoroughly sorry for me yet? Heh. Yeah, you know, I think the reason why I typically avoid talking about my misery is because later on, I always feel like an ass. I mean... yeah, I'm not happy. But I come from a long line of not happy people. It's a genetic thing.

I've always been good at finding joy in the little things, though. Like I said in my last entry, it doesn't really take a whole lot to make me happy. So last night, since I was feeling so shitty, I made myself a cup of tea and watched The Devil's Advocate. Because I really enjoy tea. And I enjoy Al Pacino. The Devil's Advocate maybe wasn't the best choice, though, because Keanu Reeves is so painfully bad in that movie. And Al Pacino has played pretty much the same character in every film he's made since about 1990. But still, it's a proven fact that tea + Al Pacino = happy emu.

And here we go, tonight's cup of tea has just finished steeping. That's a mug full of happy right there.

Work today had its ups and downs. It went by quickly, though. And I was rockin' the pig-tails today, which is actually a fairly good look on me. The new schedule was up and I discovered that I had been scheduled for 3 days next week starting before the buses, but this time I went up to management and said "Look. I can't do this." So they changed it for me. So now I feel kind of stupid for not doing that before, because it was a fairly easy process. But whatever. It was actually really quite nice walking to work last week, even if it was tiring. But as fall progresses, the weather will get more and more unpredictable and... well, I just don't want to risk walking to work in a storm. And I just know that is what would end up happening.

I have yet another weekend off. I can't believe this. I mean, if it weren't for the fact that I took that extra shift two Sundays ago, this would be my 3rd straight weekend off. This is incredible. This is also proof that they have too many students working there, I think. I mean, I'm not exactly thrilled about having all these weekends off, because I'd really rather have my days off during the week. Remember with my old job when my weekends were Thursday-Friday? That was freakin' awesome. But yet there's still something satisifying about having Saturday-Sunday off. Almost makes me feel like a normal person.

Enough of me for today.


2006-10-16 at 7:45 p.m.