My Meal Replacement Shake Is Lactose-Free

So, and I don't know how this happened, but yesterday was actually a good day. I found out that on Saturday a co-worker of mine was really impressed with how I did something, and went and sang my praises to management. That really surprised me. Like, on Saturday, she did tell me I was doing a good job, but, you know, I pay people compliments that I don't really mean all the time and I just figured she was doing the same thing.

And... yeah. Yesterday went well. I was productive. I almost looked like I knew what I was doing. I kinda had fun. Makes me feel kind of bad that I'm so hellbent on finding something better. Except not really. Because someday, in the not-so-distant future, I reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeally need to find something better.

I could have caught the bus yesterday right after work, because I got out a little bit early and it was just pulling up as I was exiting the building, but I didn't feel like running. I'm probably no longer capable of running anyway. Oh, my knees. And I really did need to pick up a few things. So I was standing in the lineup with my cookies, bread, and pressed powder (because shine is bad, people) and the lady infront of me, after the cashier had already rang everything through, said "Oh, all these clothes are non-taxable." The expression on the cashier's face was priceless, that's probably the exact amount of pissed off I look whenever someone does the same thing to me. Nice to know that this is a universal problem, and not just occurring at the store I work at. People really need to say that BEFORE the cashier starts doing anything, and make it VERY CLEAR if it's everything or just a few items that are exempt. I cannot stress this enough.

I was also looking at the book store and saw the official Queer As Folk book. Oh my god. Someone needs to buy that for me, please. And the fifth season of the show on DVD as well, because I still haven't been able to obtain an extra 100 bucks that wasn't already spoken for by slightly more important things like rent and electricity.

So, I can see the light at the end of the tunnel now. Day 6 of 7 right here. Then I get Wednesday off, work Thursday, then get Friday off. I think that's alright. Then I work three days and get another day off. I can handle that a lot better than this 7 day work week bullshit. Emu gets tired.


2006-09-25 at 7:16 a.m.