I Just Don't Even Know Anymore

So I was kind of all over the place yesterday at work, but a particularly bad incident occured while I was working at the cash. I think I've already expressed in here my hatred of the "These clothes are non-taxable" people. Yesterday I had this one woman say that, and it looked like she just meant 1 of the items she was buying, so I said "Just this here?" and she was like "Yeah yeah yeah."

Guess who came storming back a few minutes later? She actually wanted the PST taken off of two things. But I even double checked with her, it's not my fault that she wasn't paying attention when I asked. She actually accused me of not taking the PST off of anything, because on the receipt "The PST is higher than the GST!" That's because PST is 7% and GST is 6%, you fool, and she was buying other things too. So after I went through all of the trouble of fixing all this to save her what was essentially not much money, the PST was still higher than the GST. And she was so rude. None of this was my fault, though. Unfortunately I'm not allowed to say "Look, bitch, I asked you if it was just the one thing, and you said yes. For your ignorance, I probably should add on even more tax. The Ignorance Sales Tax."

And IST will be very much a reality when I become Prime Minister.

So I have a fun day of waiting for the bus for an hour after I get off of work today because it's Sunday and, as you know, the Sunday bus schedule sucks ass. It should be kind of okay, though, because I need to do a bit of shopping. But still. A pain.

Speaking of things being a pain, although I gotta admit I'm pretty lucky for having gotten this far without this happening, but one day next week I'm working until 9:30. That also means waiting an hour for the bus. And since the last store closes at 10, it also means not really having anywhere to waste much time for the last half an hour, except sitting at the bus stop in the dark. Yay, fun times. Well, I'll cross that bridge when I get to it.

My schedule for the week starting on the 1st is kinda horrible, by the way. They've been hiring a truckload of new people, it seems, so while that makes me no longer the pathetic newbie, it apparently also means a decrease in hours. Which is both good and bad. Good because I value what little sanity I have left (which isn't much, granted) and bad because I need money. And actually, worrying about money probably makes me more insane than work does. Incase you haven't noticed, I worry about money A LOT. So, um... I dunno. Guess I'll just keep checking the Help Wanted ads every day.


2006-09-24 at 7:01 a.m.