Emus For Knee Pain Research

Oh my god, you guys! I made it! I have survived yet another 7 day work week. Your applause is appreciated. Donations of money and food would be even more appreciated, though.

I didn't write this morning for reasons that I'm not sure of. It's not like me to break a habit like that. But I'm writing now, because I'm at that stage where I'm very very tired but I'm also very very excited, so sleep is completely out of the question. I really shouldn't be excited, though. I only get one day off. And a large part of that will be spent doing laundry and cleaning up my crack den. I've also decided that come hell or high water, I'm going on a goddamn walk tomorrow morning. I don't care how much my knees hurt. Then later on I'm going downtown so I can walk around down there as well. I miss walking. Walking is so fun when you have the energy to do it. But for the past week, for some unknown reason (ha), I just haven't had the energy.

However, I did make a mad dash out of my apartment and to my Friendly Neighbourhood CD Store earlier this evening when I remembered that today was the day that the new Scissor Sisters album was released. Despite my lack of money, I was willing to sacrifice some for that because... well, I don't need a reason. I just really like the Scissor Sisters. And so should you. I just finished listening to the new CD... it's really good. Hot damn. Now I'm happy.

I'm so damn out of the loop, my work schedule has very much interfered with my watching of the news and whatnot and... jeez, that thing is on already. The big ol' bike tour featuring cops in spandex, which I enjoy very much. I didn't even know it had started, but apparently it did a few days ago or whatever. Hmm. I'm probably going to miss it when it passes through here cuz I'll be working. Seems like I only get to see it every other year. 2003 I saw them briefly, then in 2004 I missed it completely because of school. And last year... well, I was a little bit overly "enthusiastic" (translation: creepy) last year. And now this year... oh well. I'm still a little bit in awe of the whole thing, I really want to find a cause that no one else is doing much in the way of fundraising for, and use that as an excuse to ride my bike all over the place. I think that would be fun times. I need to get thinking about that.


2006-09-26 at 8:45 p.m.