Oh, The Road Trips. Oh, The Constant Break Downs. Oh, The Memories.

*yawn* I hate myself. I'm hoping if I'm up for a while, maybe have a really hot unnecessary shower, I'll be able to go back to bed afterwards and SLEEP.

Anyways... bad news from home yesterday. My mom got into a car accident. 100% not her fault, though. The other driver was distracted and crashed right into her. No one was hurt, although my mom said she wouldn't be surprised if she felt sore today from the whole thing. I'll see how she's feeling later when I talk to her on MSN. The crash happened a few blocks away from the house so she managed to get the car back home again, but I guess it wasn't easy. And she figures because of the shape that it's in, the insurance company is just going to end up writing it off. They're coming to tow it away today to inspect it, but she says that she'll be surprised if they decide it's actually repairable.

So, that really really sucks. They still have my dad's car, but it's currently not street legal or even driveable at all, and when I was talking to my mom last night, he was currently scrambling like mad to fix it and get it on the road. It makes me kinda sad to think that I might never see my mom's car again, though. It's funny how attached you can get to a car. I think my mom is really upset too, even though she didn't say it and it's often hard to read feelings over cold, emotionless MSN Messenger. I mean, the car wasn't a whole lot of good anymore... she's had it for 13 years and it was starting to develop a lot of problems... but it was still her car. Crazy. Well, I guess I'll find out later what's happening.

In other news... work yesterday was okay. Better. I almost enjoyed myself. It wasn't as crazy hectic super collossal busy as it was on Wednesday. But it was steady, and time went by quickly. And I think I was a little bit more collected yesterday, which is good. I like to appear like I'm under control, even if I'm not.

At one point yesterday was really funny, though. Like... there's two management type people there who scare the shit out of me. And it wasn't until yesterday that I actually realized they were two different people, believe it or not, because they're both the same amount of mean looking and scary and I'm just, admittedly, not real good at remembering names and faces. So when I realized they were actually two different people, I was even more terrified. And I ended up calling one of them over yesterday when a customer was disputing a price on something and she was borderline on rude to the customer, which surprised me because that's not what I was taught we should be during the orientation. But management often has different rules, it seems. Anyways, after that, the customer just looked at me and asked "Is that your boss?" and when I said "Yes", he said "I'm very sorry to hear that. It must be hard not to let her get to you." Heh heh.

Anyways... I want more sleep, dammit. Then I reeeeeally need to go pay my rent, before I get evicted.


2006-09-01 at 5:59 a.m.