Hahahaha. Plumcot.

If I had one wish... just one tiny little wish... it would be the ability to actually SLEEP.

Anyways... holla. Um... I really dislike my new job so far. I feel awkward as hell. I think I've ceased making those good impressions on people. And the customers are freakin' insane, because it's back to school time. And the four (five?) words I've grown to really hate hearing: "These are all non-taxable." Well, thank you for adding even more time onto something that was going to take a while anyway. I appreciate that.

Like... if you're buying adult clothes for a child that's 14 or under, you don't have to pay PST. Actual childrens clothes already come up with no PST on them, but for adult clothes bought for children you have to take the PST off for each item, and get the person who's buying them to fill out all this paperwork. It's a pain in the ass. And I had this one person yesterday... like, one of the things you have to give to get this PST exemption is your phone number so I asked them again to write it down when I noticed they hadn't, and they just gave me this dirty look and said "It's unlisted." I don't freakin' care, it's the law to give your phone number if you want no PST.

But there shouldn't be PST on clothes PERIOD, in my opinion. Clothes are an essential item. So there really shouldn't be any GST on them either. I need to go into politics and fix this.

So, yeah, I'm not liking this at all so far. But I'm delighted that it's just a feeling of not really wanting to do this, and not the feeling of I can't do this. I can deal with that. It is, especially at this point, a very small part of my life.

Yesterday I stopped at the grocery store on my way home again to buy bread, and I ended up buying plumcots as well, just because the name made me laugh. Maybe I've been living under a rock, but I've never heard of plumcots before. Crazy hybrid. So, yeah, I bought a few since they were on sale, and they're not bad. Mostly I just like the name, though. Plumcot.

Anyways... I feel like taking an unnecessary shower and maybe going back to bed for a bit. I probably won't sleep, but whatever. Then off to work for 4 hours this afternoon. Oh, but two days off after that. I have something to live for. I should use those days off to find a better job. I mean, like I said... I won't just quit another job all willy nilly again this year, but if I happen to get something better...


2006-08-31 at 6:36 a.m.