The Camera Steals Your Soul!

I feel like writing something right now. I can write about whatever may happen to me at work today, tomorrow.

Or not.

Anyways... I just reread the past couple of entries I wrote, and I can't help but notice I mentioned a lot of physical/mental ailments that keep plaguing me. It's funny. I sound insane and/or like I'm dying.

So I have a 4 hour shift today. It's great, but at the same time horrible. I have another 4 hour shift tomorrow. Then I have Friday and Saturday off. It's funny. 20 hour work weeks would be freakin' fantastic if I were still living at home. But, I'm not. However, and it's kind of stupid that I'd go along with this but... I'm not guaranteed any certain amount of hours with this job. I was just told that there's a potential for a lot of hours. And I figured that was good enough. It probably will be, eventually. Once that potential kicks in. And good god, I hope it does. Part of me would actually love to have two part time jobs instead of one full time one, but getting it so that the two jobs didn't clash with eachother would be difficult. I'd rather just work towards getting full time or closer to full time hours where I am.

Know what I'm thinking of doing? And this probably won't be until next year, if it happens at all but... I want to go back to my old job. And why the hell not? They are constantly and obsessively hiring. They'd take me back. I heard rumours that they've hired back people that they previously fired, so I don't see any reason why they wouldn't take me back. I was a good employee. I just burnt myself out before, that's all that really was. I mean, it was a shitty job, but it was an easy job. It paid pretty well. Guaranteed 40 hours a week, at least. Even when I quit last month (good god, was it only last month?! Feels like years ago!), I knew I'd be back. But, like I said... next year. A 2007 project. Something to look forward to. Ha.

Wouldn't it have been great to have been born Amish? I mean, I wouldn't want to go Amish now, I've kind of gotten dependent on things like electricity, but if I had been born that way and never knew any different... yeah, that would be okay. I don't know why I've been thinking of that, but I have been. Maybe in my next life I can be Amish.

And on that random note, I'm outta here. See you later, my frisky little ponies.


2006-08-30 at 8:06 a.m.