THANK YOU SO MUCH AND YOU HAVE YOURSELF A GREAT DAY!!!!!!!!!

So, ever wake up at 3 in the morning because your nose is bleeding? It's not a fun way to wake up. I've discovered that.

Anyways... work today was okay. It went by super fast. Could have done without the massive panic attack, though. And I don't even know why I got it. But it was most definitely a panic attack. Management wanted to send me home, but I assured them I'd be fine. And I eventually was. But damn. Much like the spontaneous nose bleed, that was something I really could have done without.

You know what's funny? I have the ability to turn into everything I hate when working in retail. It's hilarious. I'm smiley and perky and my voice goes up about 18 octaves. It sure does look good. And, eventually, I almost start to believe that I really mean it. But, of course, I don't.

I stopped on the way home to deposit the cheque I got from my 3 day mistake, and to pick up some OJ. For some reason, when I was sitting on the bus heading home, I became pretty damn convinced that I could not live without getting some orange juice. Ever get that? It happens.

I haven't actually checked this yet, but my mom told me that she deposited 20 bucks into my bank account on behalf of my grandma, who wanted to pay me for playing tour guide when they came to go to the hospital. Sweet. I like money. Not that I did a whole lot, and they probably could have found the hospital without me. There are signs, after all. But all of the signs that give directions to the hospital seem to be in really weird places. Like by the time you spot them, it's too late to turn, and you're screwed. So maybe I did earn that 20 bucks after all.

A couple of days ago I tried to change my address on Amazon.ca. The final season of Queer As Folk is out on super shiny DVD now, and the only store I've been able to find it at in town is charging an arm and a leg for it, so I was thinking that maybe soon I'd splurge and just buy it online. HOWEVER... Amazon informed me that it did not like my postal code. I think it's a fine postal code, though. But it refuses to accept it. Says it's not valid. I'm pretty sure it is, though. So that was annoying. Kinda funny, though. Who are they to say that my postal code is no good? Well, I say that THEY are no good! And I will take my business elsewhere. So there.

Anyways... my head is killing me. And the news is about to start. I work again tomorrow, but it's a pretty short shift. Should be fine. So... until tomorrow, my pretties.


2006-08-29 at 4:34 p.m.