I Leave For A Couple Days And This Is The Result?

I'm baaaaaaaaaaack!

Not a whole lot to report, really. Left on Tuesday morning, got back this afternoon. Didn't do much during my stay in Nutty McShitville, but I didn't really expect or want to do much, so it was all good. Saw my grandma, spent lots of time with the cats, and had some good eats. Yay.

Yeah, my mom insisted on making me cookies. As soon as I let her know that I was going to be coming up, first thing she asked was "What kind of cookies should I make you?" My mom shows me that she loves me and misses me by making me cookies and waffles and taking me out for ice cream and stuff. Food says what her words will never say. Heh.

I saw my grandma a few times which is good, because that's really the main reason why I wanted to go up there. Not that either of us really has a whole lot to say to the other one, but that's not really the point.

I think I need another cookie. Oooh, they is good cookies.

So happy I got to spend some quality time with the cats. It's ridiculous how much I miss them sometimes.

Anyways... that's really all I have to say. I'm really tired. And then tomorrow I'm back to pounding the pavement. I better rest up.


2006-08-17 at 3:30 p.m.