DUOTANG!

Life goes on. It always does, I've found.

My neck really hurts today. I think I must have slept in some really awkward position last night. But you know what? At least I slept. Sleeping is good.

Ye olde learners' licence expires at the end of the month. I'm thinking I should probably go renew it this week. That means studying the book again, though. Stupid rules of the road. Sometimes I wonder why I bother. You know the last time I actually drove a car? March 2003. So I've never even driven a car in this province. I think that's so funny and great. But yet I keep paying for a new piece of plastic every 2 years. Well... I'll give it one more go. If by August 2008 I still have no desire to climb the drivers licence ladder any further, I'll get rid of it altogether, and just get a regular ID. They're prettier anyway.

I went shopping this morning. Bought groceries, and whatnot. Mostly groceries, though, and not so much with the whatnot. The whatnots can wait until I have a job again. I did buy a duotang, though, for my learning French stuff. I'm still trying in vain to teach myself French. I keep getting the French words for "butter" and "beer" mixed up. That could prove to be amusing in a French restaurant setting. Anyways, yeah, bought a duotang. 17 cents. And I love the word duotang. I wonder what duotang in French is. Une duotang. Except I noticed that they seem to call them "report covers" now. That's not nearly as much fun to say, though. Duotang.

I'm toying with the idea of maybe going home to Nutty McShitville this week. Costs money, though. Everything does, I've noticed. But, yeah, I guess I'll have to decide pretty soon if I want to do that. I really want to see the cats. It seems like everything reminds me of them, and it makes me miss them a lot. I wanna see my grandma too, because one of us has got to be the good grandchild. I have stupid cousins, you know that? So... yeah. I wanna see her too. The bus costs money, though. And since my parents were just here, they're not gonna come down and pick me up so that I only have to take the bus home again. But I'm seriously thinking about doing this. [EDIT: And I've decided. Leaving tomorrow, for a couple days. Yay me.]

Anyways... I'm outta here.


2006-08-14 at 11:08 a.m.