Noooo! Don't Force Me To Eat Pizza! That's So Cruel!

So I went and renewed my learner's license today. As much as I did want to be part of Mangofarmer's 10th learner's permit anniversary celebrations on the 24th, since that's the exact date my license actually expires I thought it might be best to deal with it before then. I have a notoriously bad record of having things blow up in my face when I leave them for the last minute. I'm still partying on the 24th, though. We who have our learner's for far far longer than normal people are a special breed, and we need to stick together. It was my 7th anniversary back in June. Maybe someday I'll see 10 years as well.

ANYHOO!

The drivers license place is downtown and last night I was thinking "Hey! Wouldn't it be fun to see how long it would take for me to walk from here all the way downtown?" Yeah, I thought that seemed like a good idea, for some reason. So that's what I did. Actually, it was a lot of fun, and it didn't take nearly as long to get downtown as I thought it would. This was totally unplanned, because I had no idea how long it would take, but I actually showed up at the place at the exact time they opened. How friggin' perfect, eh? So, no line up or anything. Just went in, did the test (I got 91% which is okay, but you'd think by now I'd have the whole thing mastered), got my picture taken (which can't be any worse than the picture on my last license... good God, I'm glad to get rid of that horrible mug shot) and... yeah. Bada bing, bada boom. I thought about walking home again, but I figured that might be a bit much. So after picking up a couple of groceries, I just took the next bus home.

I was talking to the Little Chickita briefly on MSN this morning and, following the trend, she is about to quit her job. Ha. No one lasts at that place very long. No one. Except she went a different route than me, she actually has a couple of other jobs lined up already. What a concept. Actually, and I'm not sure if I've managed to squeeze this in at all in the middle of all of my bitching but... I feel damn damn lucky that I've been able to take some time off to semi-relax during my half-assed job search. I really do. It makes me insanely happy. Although the money is going to run out sooner or later, I admit.

Speaking of money, when I was visiting my parents my mom gave me 20 bucks to cover half of my bus fare (she said I paid to come up, and she was paying to get rid of me again... heh, she loves me so much), but she said I need to spend that 20 bucks on a pizza. Most bizarre request she's given me in a while. So, I guess, I'll order a pizza one of these nights. Pizza is good.

Ugh. I'm tired again. Or still. I'm outta here.


2006-08-18 at 2:10 p.m.