Keep Your Friends Close, But Your SIN/SSN Card Closer.

Know what's great? When 12 year olds leave me notes on here asking "How old are U?" Almost old enough to be your mommy. Now go away.

Well, okay, maybe that's pushing it a bit. But if you ever watch Maury... it's actually not that much of a stretch.

I'm 21, by the way. Incase people reading this had forgotten or had never known in the first place. I'm still waiting for someone to take me to Vegas, by the way. But, uh... not now. Too hot. Let's wait til winter. But, you know, you can book the plane tickets and hotel now. That would probably be a good idea.

Work today was weird. First of all... if someone wants to switch shifts for one day with me and I agree... that should be the end of it. It shouldn't be this big confusing and stupid "the request might possibly rejected" type thing. Dude! She asked me if I'd do it, and I said yes. Case closed. Yet another way that my place of employment makes things more difficult than they need to be.

And, hey, you know how a few days ago I had my first screamer? Today... I had my first crier. Yay. I mean... I felt bad for her and all that, but... I don't know. And again... it wasn't anything I had done that had made her cry. It's just that some people make some certain life decisions that make things more difficult... I'm really learning a lot about what not to do in life from this job, you know. I see where other people have gone wrong, and I just think... yeah, I'll remember that. And I won't do the same thing.

Anyways, here I am at my weekend again. Don't know what I'm going to do, except that it has been recommended to me by my mom that I go to Dairy Queen. And, really, with things like that, you don't have to tell me twice. But other than that, I don't know. I still think sometimes that I should do something like get a second job, whether it be just a volunteer job or another paying job, or join some sort of organization or something but... I don't know, I really don't like the idea of committing myself to anything right now. While it would be something to do and would give me a chance to meet some new people outside of work... I don't know. I just can't get myself to commit to anything. I have a feeling that if there was something scheduled on my weekends that I had to do, it would just end up depressing me. I like being totally free. But then on the other hand, I don't really like being in a rut. And one may argue that if I'm in a rut, I'm not actually free at all.

Oooh. Deep.


2006-06-28 at 1:56 p.m.