Have A Problem That Doesn't Exist?

So today Creepy Supervisor gave us all this sheet with the breakdown as to how we're all picked apart and judged by our higher ups. The guidelines as to what they're expecting, and what flat out just isn't acceptable. And I don't think it's a coincidence that we received this the day after Creepy Supervisor was told how badly all of his employees are doing. I think it's hilarious. But, you know, I'm not all bad attitude, I've read the thing and I will make an effort to improve. But it's so funny how many of their "Don't do this" things I've been doing. Heh.

Not to mention all of the "Do this" things that I haven't been doing.

Work today was fine. I had one major screw up, and no doubt that's going to come back to haunt me because the higher ups only seem to find out about the things I do wrong. Um... these people are picky as hell. Anyways, though, mistakes are made sometimes. I won't dwell on it. The important thing is that no one died. But, yeah, I don't really have any complaints about work today, for the first time in a long while.

But maybe I'm just in a super good mood today because it's Wednesday! Yay! Wonderful wonderful. I hope you all appreciate Wednesdays as much as I do. But unless you have the same weekend as me, you probably don't. You poor souls. You're probably just half way through your week, and here I am at the end of it! I am superior.

I just noticed this on this sheet from work here. In the catagory of "Needs Improvement", which is where I'm comfortably sitting right now, one of the examples of where people like me may be going wrong is if we "solved a problem that did not exist". What the hell? Yeah, that's probably where I'm going wrong. Constantly solving those non-existant problems. Heh.

Heh. Heh. Heh heh heh heh heh. I'm sorry, I really do just think this whole thing is funny. I just can't believe management let me go so long thinking I was one of the greatest employees because I'm really good at one thing, while pretty much neglecting to let me know that I was really shoddy at everything else. That's their fault, not mine. I'm only as good as they make me. I mean, other than Creepy Supervisor telling me a few weeks ago that I needed to work more on being empathetic, I hadn't heard anything negative at all up until a couple days ago. Now it's kind of just like they're saying "Heeeey, guess what? About the only thing you actually did right today was show up for work on time."

Well... I'll have my weekend to recharge, then on Saturday I'll start blowing them all out of the water again with my kick ass-ness. I know I have it in me.


2006-06-14 at 3:10 p.m.