7 Pictures Are Worth 7,000 Words

So I went downtown this morning, and I decided to bring my camera to take some piccies because, deep down, I'm still a photography whore... even with my cheap-ass Kodak EasyShare digital camera. So... do you people want to see some pictures of beautiful downtown Cracktown?

Back in tha day, I would have (and did) things like this in a private entry, but I doubt anyone remembers the password anymore. I'm not even sure if I do. But, since most of my readers are either from a completely different part of the continent, or are from this area and are already well aware of Cracktown's true identity... well, I might as well just share them openly. I'll likely delete this all later anyway. Pictures take up a lot of room.

Too lazy to resize the pictures to fit in this frame, so click on the links... opens in new window... blah blah blah.

No longer a practical building, but an interesting one nonetheless.

The harbour, featuring the dead ferry on the left. Someone needs to revive that ferry, man. It would make my weekends more interesting.

Another shot of the harbour. One of those times where a smell-o-vision camera would have been nice. Mmmm, fish and chips...

A well kept little area right next to the massive amounts of chaos.

Every downtown needs a massive hole in the middle of it. What, you're saying your's doesn't? What kind of freaky place do you live in?

Because apparently sometimes people living on islands occasionally want to leave.

A pretty little pond in the section of downtown where all of the rich people live. I want to become friends with all of those people.

Yeah, good times downtown. I walked around, took pictures, did some grocery shopping, ate a lunch of grease, and went to the library. I didn't take a picture of this, but something was happening where a bunch of cops in cars, a couple of cops on bikes (good god, I love policemen on bicycles, I really do) and a police dog were doing... I dunno, something. It looked important. I didn't think it would be right for me to stand there and stare, though. Good times all around. Rarely do I seem to be able to go downtown without seeing a bunch of cops doing something that catches my eye.

And now I'm off to decide what I'm going to do with the rest of my day.


2006-06-15 at 1:10 p.m.