Guess Which Finger I'm Holding Up?

So... hello. My day was okay. I have slightly less desire to quit today. However, I did find an ad for a job in the paper that I will be doing up a resume for later on. I'm doubtful I'm gonna get it. But, what the hell, it's worth a try.

Oh hey, that reminds me... I was going to look up where that place was. If it's way the hell and gone, I might not even bother. But... yeah. Would you mind if I put you on hold for a moment while I look into that? (God, I said that so many times today...)

Thank you for holding. Yeah dude, I totally know where that place is. I'll send off a resume later. What the hell.

I managed to say the word "hell" in my first three paragraphs. And now I've said it in the fourth too. That must be my word of the day. Well, "What the hell?!" did come out of my mouth a few times today at work. But so did things like "You stupid motherfucker" and "I'm gonna bust a cap in your ass." All of those statements were directed at the computer. And none of them helped my situation at all. I guess the computer doesn't respond well to that sort of thing.

Lappy the Laptop here, though... when it pisses me off, I usually just threaten to throw it off the balcony. That, surprisingly, works. My laptop has the fear in it. I still have to work on getting the fear into my computer at work.

Wow, could I be more off-topic? I'm trying to tell you about my day here.

Well... my day was fine. Dealt with stupid computers and stupid people, but I also ending up having a couple of interesting conversations with the Little Chickita and the Ryan Seacrest/George Michael Hybrid (who will be now known as RSGM because otherwise it's just too much to type... now you know). The Little Chickita and I were just talking and giggling like a couple of immature little girls about how we wanna "tap that ass" of our supervisor. People shouldn't say such things about their higher ups. No matter how true it may be. But hell, he's only going to be our supervisor until the end of the week anyway. And then RSGM and I were just ranting to each other on and off through the day about the stupidity of it all. He's so funny, because he gives the impression of being so sedate, but he's obviously just freaking out inside his head all of the time. It's so hilarious. Oh, the things I've learned about these people...

Anyways, this is getting long. And I've realized that other than walking to and from work... I really haven't been walking at all lately. I should really go for a long walk now. Work off some of this energy that I obviously have.


2006-04-18 at 1:46 p.m.