Funny How One Problem Becomes A Different Problem

Holy hell, the cable company wants a crapload of my hard earned dollars again. I'm seriously thinking, especially if I go another month or so without changing my habits, of downgrading my cable. Because there's basically only two channels that I watch. One of them I could likely get just fine without cable at all. And the other one... well, losing CNN probably wouldn't kill me. AC360 has gone downhill anyway. Like, last night... dedicating all that time to the Boston Strangler? Who the hell cares, and how the hell is that news?

"Hell" is apparently still my word of the day. I guess it's my word of the week, actually. Hell hell hell.

How was work today? Fine. It was basically just the carbon copy of yesterday. There was more bitching and moaning going on with RSGM, more girlish giggles over stupid things going on with the Little Chickita, and more of me swearing at the computer for being the stupid piece of crap that it is. So, yeah, basically exactly like yesterday.

Oh, except I managed to have two different people tell me today that I'm scrawny. Well, one said "scrawny", and the other said "very skinny". Should I be worried? I mean... I was basically down to the weight I wanted to be when I moved here. But there's not much doubt in my mind that I've probably lost a fair amount of weight since then, simply because of the fact that I'm a lot more reliant on walking/bike riding now for transportation, and I just flat out can't afford a whole lot in the way of food. Also, even if I could... I just don't have the appetite that I used to. It's weird how that's happened.

It is so strange, because if you told me a year ago that I was actually going to become concerned with the fact that I was losing too much weight... I, with my 40 extra pounds, would have laughed in your face. It's so weird how this is happening.

And, of course, here it is at 2:00 in the afternoon... been up since 4:00 this morning... all I've had to eat today is a bowl of Special K and a granola bar... and I'm all like "Oh my god! I'm getting too skinny! What should I do?!" Uh... I could maybe try actually eating something. Oh, there's a plan.


2006-04-19 at 1:41 p.m.