Look At Me, I Can Fly!

And suddenly there's new apartment managers. Should I be concerned about this?

Anyways... I'm over the shock of forgetting about Easter. Although I'm not totally surprised I did. I had a hell of a time remembering Good Friday as well. That part in Friday's entry about the time and a half was a complete afterthought added later because, yeah, it took me more than several hours into the day to realize the significance of the holiday that was taking place. Considering I'm a calendar whore, I should have a better grasp of what's going on.

So today I decided that if I'm going to go down in flames, I'm going to go down in flames as close to the man pretty as possible, so guess who I now sit next to at work? If you guessed the Ryan Seacrest/George Michael hybrid, you're right! I am not subtle at all. When I got to work this morning, there was a sea of empty computers to choose from, because we got moved around again, and the only person there was him. And, yeah, I sat right next to him. Could I be more obvious? I don't think so. Well, when he said to me "I don't want to do this" and I said "I don't want to do this either", I almost added "Let's run away together." But I didn't. However, if I did... yeah, I think that would have been me being slightly more obvious than I already was.

I hope that whole thing doesn't make me sound crazy. History has shown that even if I don't realize how crazy I sound at the time, someone will come along later and think I'm crazy. So... a disclaimer. I ain't crazy. Just a long time fan of the man pretty. And this guy is extremely nice, and extremely smart, and he seems to have some extremely bad luck. I feel for him.

My day was okay. I don't like how it all feels like a dream afterwards, though. That means that I'm not fully conscious when I'm working, and... yeah, I don't think that's a good thing. Because there's no doubt in my mind that a part of my mind does completely shut down when I'm at work. And, you know... even though today was fine and was quite consistently fine, as opposed to the extreme bad and the extreme good averaging out to "fine" like I had on Friday... there's no way in hell that I'm going to be able to stick with this job very long. Absolutely no way in hell.


2006-04-17 at 1:41 p.m.