This Entry Was Made Possible By Readers Like You

So. I'm going home next week. With my mom breathing down my neck via MSN Messenger, I finally made up my mind that I would go back for a visit. I'm happy that I'll have something to do for a few days, but I'm not happy because, like I stated before, going home for a visit less than 2 weeks after you move away is a little ridiculous, even by my standards. But, hey, it's free food, and access to the kitties again.

But, you know, it's funny. I was quite convinced that I'd be miserable and crying every day because I miss my mom but other than that first day... nope. I'm really not sad at all. And I think that first day I was just upset because I expected myself to be upset and I had to live up to my expectations. Does that make sense? Well, whatever. Did I have a point to make here? I don't know.

The weather is fugly yet again, so I don't know if I'm going to be going anywhere. I've been busy inside, though. I cleaned the bathroom and did laundry and then this afternoon I'm finally going to wash those damn pots so that maybe I can cook something someday. What a concept.

Oh, and incase you were wondering (which I'm sure you all are), my destination yesterday was actually considerably closer than I thought it would be. Yay for pleasant surprises. Normally I think something's close then I end up walking for, like, 7 hours before I get there. I still took the bus home again, though, because I'm lazy. But it's good to know how far away things are. Yep yep yep.

I'm even less interesting than usual today, if that's possible. So I better call it quits at this.


2006-03-08 at 10:56 a.m.