Smoosh!

I'm lazy! Someone come over here and get me moving.

Actually, I haven't been doing too badly. I basically unpacked everything yesterday. Not all of it has been put where it belongs yet, though. And this morning I went out and bought some groceries. I bought salad. I had almost forgotten what a vegetable looked like. I don't want to buy anything that requires cooking just yet, because I still haven't washed any of my pots and, after sitting out in the garage for a couple years, I think they require washing before I use them.

One may argue that if I buy something that requires cooking it will inspire me to actually get that washing done. But I don't work that way.

Yeah, I'm lazy. I'd like to do something this afternoon, but I don't even think I have the energy to walk to the bus. But I don't want to stay here for the rest of the day either. So, um... I dunno. I hope I don't have too many days like this. It's pretty annoying.

Did you watch the Oscars last night? I didn't. I can't think of anything worse than sitting through the Oscars. But one of the first things I did this morning was go online to see who won. You know... I haven't seen Crash (at least not that Crash... I saw another movie called Crash... but that doesn't matter), but I find it kind of hard to believe that it's actually a better movie than Brokeback Mountain. Because I LOVED Brokeback Mountain and I'm pretty convinced that nothing in the world is better than the forbidden love between two cowboys. But Crash won Best Picture. And now I'm intrigued. But if I were to go try and rent or buy it, I probably wouldn't be able to find it because everyone else has the same idea that I do. "Better than Brokeback?! I gotta see this!!!"

So... jeez, I really gotta do something, or I'll go insane. By the way, I'm still trying to think of things to do until I start my job. The more I think about it, the more I don't particularly want to go home. But I don't know what else to do. Preferably I'd like something fun and exciting where I can meet beautiful people and make a ton of money. I'm not sure what that would be, though.


2006-03-06 at 12:46 p.m.