Hey! Wha Happened?!

So a couple nights ago I was bored and couldn't sleep and I read a whole bunch of random entries in here by clicking the "random entry" link to your right there and... man, I used to be a whole lot wittier than I am now. What has gone wrong?

Anyways... didn't work yesterday, worked today, not working tomorrow... so I'm back to wondering when or if there will be work again. Such fun. I mean... a day or two off every week or so... fine. More than fine, actually. But it's just this uncertainty that makes me not able to fully enjoy these days. I've decided almost for sure than unless they make me permanent (which they 99.9% won't, cuz the nature of the business is just too unreliable to have too many people that they have to have in there 5 days a week)... new job in the new year. Hopefully 6 months experience in an administrative-related government-related job is enough to get my foot in the door somewhere else where there is little to no risk of this bullshit.

So yesterday on my day off I decided to pop in on Giggles at work cuz bitch still owes me money. However apparently this $400 cheque that her dad gave her for no reason other than that she's a spoiled little brat had a hold put on it when she deposited it so she can't pay me back yet. Which is annoying. However, she did invite me over for dinner, likely just to brag about her new boyfriend. Who just graduated from drunken fuck buddy roommate to boyfriend a couple days ago, so she's still all excited. And oh boy, this guy is a winner.

First there's the 17 year age difference but... well okay, I can look past that. It's quite a bit more of an age gap than I'm ever likely to go but... whatever, whatever. It's coo, it's coo. But, um... the guy recently got out of prison... I won't go into detail about his crime but... well I'm not sure if it would be classified as just assault or if it would actually be attempted murder... and it was against a woman. Thumbs up Giggles, you sure do know how to pick 'em. But she's all excited, however it does kinda seem to me that he was just lookin' to get some and knew that she was easy cuz she had already banged about half the other people in that house and she just decided she liked him more than the others but... I am trying not to judge.

But goddamn. She's just like a car wreck and I can't look away.

Fuck if I know what I'm doing tonight and tomorrow and for how many days off I end up with. I've decided that unnecessary spending must cease and desist immediately because of how unstable my work situation is at the moment. I have a couple more Christmas presents to buy but I will make sure they are as inexpensive as possible and other than that... only basic necessities purchased by me for the time being.

So last night I hung out with Capital City Guy, cuz he promised the night before, however he was in a bad mood from work at first and I didn't feel very good about being there cuz he made it pretty clear he'd rather be alone. However, a romp in the sack later and all of sudden he feels great about the world and everything is going to be just fine. I mean, yeah it was fun but sure as shit my problems were still waiting for me after we were done. I don't know what makes him so special that sex solves everything. I was slightly irritated. Although happy that I could make him feel better.

Meh, I guess that's all. I think I'm gonna read a few more older random entries now and appreciate my sense of humour which has since died.


2008-12-10 at 4:58 p.m.