Stuff.

I love how the only time Giggles is impossible to get ahold of is when she owes me money. I'm pretty sure it's just a coincidence but I'd kinda like that money now, cuz I know she got paid today. But I called and texted her and nothing. Now I'm starting to feel really blah and sick again and I don't want to meet up with her anyway. Gah. Maybe I'll just ambush her at work on Saturday or something.

Still have my cold from hell. And holy crap, I discovered the hard way that extra strength Dristan really knocks me the fuck out. Like, I had some yesterday morning before work but I also had a Rockstar so I didn't feel the drowsy effects so much. But today... goddamn, I was useless. I needed toothpicks to keep my eyes open, practically. I picked up a Rockstar for tomorrow morning, incase I need to dose myself up again. Cuz I don't ever want to feel that dead at work again. I was thisclose to going up to my supervisor and saying "Look, I'm doing no one any favours by being here right now. I gotta go." But then... I dunno, I eventually got my shit together again.

Capital City Guy had an interview today for a managerial position that he applied for a little while ago. Apparently the interviews were today and they'll find out tomorrow who got it. If he doesn't get it, I can only imagine what kind of a wreck he'll be all weekend. So I hope he does cuz he's crazy depressed enough already. And also cuz I made him promise to take me out for a nice fancy dinner if he did. I really really have a strong urge to see him tonight, but depending on how the interview went he may not want to. He's not off work for another hour and a half anyhoo. It's been a couple days since I've seen him so I'm all like "Gah!!" I can basically only go a couple days without seeing him before I start to miss him. Aren't I pathetic? I know I am.

Oh, and I asked him if he was serious about the Nine Inch Nails thing, and he said that if I wanted to go he'd definitely take me. Then I was like "I love how after all the stuff we talked about Saturday night, that was the thing I ended up the most concerned about." Seems kinda funny. But if there's one thing I've learned over my YEAR with him (holy CRAP, it's been a YEAR) is that he's not worth worrying about. I'm just going to live in the now, enjoy what is now, and when it ends oh well. Cuz no more tears over him. I promised myself that.

Anyways... yeah, that's all I have to say. I feel like hell. Just gonna take it easy the rest of the night, maybe go see Capital City Guy if we're both feeling up to it later. Maybe.


2008-11-20 at 5:24 p.m.