Maybe It's Something In The Water That Makes Me SO PISSED OFF Like ALL THE TIME

So Friday night I went out and bought a bunch of stuff with my bonus money and for the first time in quite a while I just felt truly truly happy. Whoever said money can't buy happiness was full of shit. It certainly can.

Then I spent the night with Capital City Guy... we had a few beers and I went to sleep then in the morning we went out for breakfast then we went back to his place then I went for a nice long walk... it was pretty good. But then I ended up going back to Capital City Guy's place because we were invited to go to this corn maze and haunted house thing with the semi-goth girl and her asshole boyfriend and then when we got there we met up with these other people they know and... well, the moral of this story is that I can't freakin' stand Capital City Guy in social situations and for the first time in quite a while I just legitimately wanted to kill him. He's so FUCKING clueless. So it was 3 hours of me feeling mortified for him because he can't seem to feel that emotion himself.

Then he got pissed cuz he thought my problem the whole evening was that I was having some kind of issue with public displays of affection... which I normally don't, just when he's being a fucking idiot and I just don't want anything to do with him at all. I seriously if I could have would have just left cuz I couldn't stand his behaviour... but I was kinda stuck in a corn maze at the time and goddamn, you never feel more trapped in a situation than you do when you are physically trapped in a situation.

Anyways, so the whole evening blew, then him and I went back to his place and I spent the night... I just slept, though. Second night in a row where I was over there and just sleeping was had by me, cuz that was all I wanted. Then this morning I was just lying on his couch and he kept watching Sarah Palin stuff on YouTube so I decided to go home and he was all "What? Why? No!" Like, buddy... if you're gonna just do your own thing, don't be surprised when I want to leave. So, yeah. Yeah.

Then I came home and my little stool I used at my desk here broke. So I'm sitting on the floor right now. And I look at Facebook and there's all these drunken pictures of Giggles and Chuckles on there from last night, despite Chuckles saying all this shit about how she doesn't want anything to do with Giggles and her drinking and how she wouldn't hang out with her if she was drinking and how she was going to talk to her about this... so THAT pisses me off. Chuckles is becoming notorious for saying one thing and doing another. I'm really starting to think she's not the good roommate material I originally thought she was. And I'm really really starting to want to just find a better paying job and get a place by myself. I think I might start applying at some places again.

I'm talking to Prince Albert on MSN right now, he's really the only person, besides my mom, who can make me happy to talk to. He's a lot like me. He agrees with me about Chuckles and Giggles and all this, and he just generally agrees that everyone is stupid and annoying. It's good.

So sitting on the floor sucks ass. If I weren't currently desperately needing a break from Capital City Guy, I'd call him to help me go buy and bring home a new chair. Bah. So I dunno. I dunno what I'm doing with the rest of my day. I do need to clean my bedroom, though. Holy, the mix of being depressed and being busy really has turned my room into a literal pig sty. It's never been this bad. But also my desire to clean is so low. I wish I had a bigger closet, that would solve so many problems. My closet is tiny. Roomie has a huge one and he's a guy... I firmly believe the woman should always have the bigger closet cuz she needs it. Another one of the injustices in this world.

Oh, another thing that bugs me is the size 9 pants I bought on Friday without trying on first cuz they're size 9 so of course they'll fit with room to spare... they don't fit. Fucking hell, last year I was a cute little size 5 now you're SERIOUSLY telling me that I'm a size 10 or more?!?! Goddamn. Mind you, size 5 was a bit too small for me. I'm not built to be quite that skinny. I'm not upset by a bit of weight gain but I seem to have put on a lot of weight... I basically only have 1 pair of pants now that I can still comfortably wear.

Anyways, enough of my bitching for now.


2008-10-19 at 12:04 p.m.