Yeah. Just... Yeah

So I had another interview today. So-called "ultra trendy" clothing store downtown. It was a very short interview... but we'll see what happens. Not holding my breath. That would not be a wise choice.

I got all ultra inspired yesterday and applied at about 10 different places. That being one of them. Yep yep yep. A bunch of office and hotel jobs as well. At least I feel like I accomplished something. It would be super fantastic if one or more of these leads to a super fantastic job.

I applied for a few Night Auditor jobs at a few hotels. I originally wasn't going to do this because of how I like sleeping at night instead of working, but lately I do more sleeping during the day anyway so I figured what the hell. That's what Capital City Guy used to do for a living, and that's also what the female from the loveless bickering couple still does. Sounds like a pretty slack job, except for some of the horror stories Capital City Guy has told me. But he's pretty convinced that's just because he worked at a seedy hotel which he has since forbidden me from ever stepping foot in. But... yeah. We'll see, we'll see.

Speaking of Capital City Guy, I haven't spoken to him since Wednesday night. I like to give him his space, since he's like me... he needs it. I also think he was supposed to be doing something last night, but I dunno. I'll call him later tonight if he doesn't call me. He probably got home from work about 20 minutes ago... I'll give him another hour then I'll call him. He works tomorrow so he probably won't wanna do anything too extravagant. Maybe tomorrow night, if I start talking about it enough, he'll take me to go see strippers or something. Man, I love strippers. He'll take me if I say I wanna go, almost for sure. He was upset last time we went because I didn't want to sit right at the stage, because there were too many creepy guys there, but then one of the strippers crawled over to a woman that was sitting there and kissed her. And he was all like "That could have been you! That SHOULD have been you!" So... yeah. Maybe we can do that tomorrow night. We'll go and we'll sit on "the row" and if I hoot and holler enough, maybe one of the strippers will come over and kiss me and Capital City Guy can die a happy man.

So when I was downtown today and painfully early for my interview, I just propped myself up against a building for a little while to people-watch and this old guy came up to me and was all like "Smoking is horrible, you're smoking out here because you can't smoke in there, right?" And I was all "Um... I'm not smoking. I'm just standing here." Then he said a few other things that I tried to ignore, then before he walked away he got WAY too close to me and was like "You're a very pretty girl." And I was all like "Um... okay. Thanks." The whole experience was creppy and a little bit weird. I don't know why the hell he thought I was smoking.

My sinuses are still killing me today, but I feel considerably better overall. This is good. Alright, I'm off now.


2008-06-27 at 5:46 p.m.