I'm A Damn Hot Looking Goth, Dammit

Today was pay day, and guess what I found out? I'm getting paid 50 cents an hour more than I thought I was. Cuz, like... when I transfered from the store in Cracktown to the store here I thought they were just gonna keep paying me what I earned there. But I guess because I'm full time now and have, like, a department and a purpose instead of just being a cashier... 50 cent an hour raise. So I'm now making as much as I did when I worked at that job I quit in September... and that's the most I've ever made per hour at a job. So, you know... pleased and stuff. Only thing is they didn't pay me for a couple shifts last week, because of my transfer being a little slow coming through. So apparently that'll be on my next cheque. Which will make next pay day ESPECIALLY tasty.

So I went to a Christmas dinner tonight with my mom and some people from work. It was okay times and stuff, the food was good and all that. So that's what I was doing this evening.

Then after I got home from that, came on MSN and 345 Guy starts talking to me... needless to say I ended up getting myself gothed up and going on the webcam. Because he has a fetish for goth girls. And I myself am kinda goth, except I'm not comfortable doing the goth look on a daily basis and the last time I did it when I went out Thing 1 not so kindly told me I looked hideous so... well, I all jumped at the opportunity to put on some dark makeup and 345 Guy really dug it. Whatever... it's all good, all fun, all that. Only thing is lately he really does have a tendency to leave MSN extremely abruptly... like he was wanting to call me after we did the webcam thing, but then he was all like "Hmm, I dunno if I should... there's a lot of people here right now." And I was like "That's disappointing, but I understand." Then... he just left. Like... dude. At least throw a goodbye or something in my direction, could ya? When we were, like, a couple we'd have the most drawn out goodbyes on MSN... but now, yeah, he just vanishes. He's a phantom.

Guess who started talking to me on MSN this evening as well? The Fireman. "Whatcha doing tomorrow night, wanna hook up again?" As much as I was seriously seriously tempted to say yes... I just explained to him several reasons why that was not a good idea. Not the least of which being I work til 10 tomorrow night, work again Saturday morning, and live in my parents' basement. Emu will go out of town for sex, Emu never has and probably never will have sex in Nutty McShitville. It's such a sexless town. And, like, the Fireman... we've barely talked since we hooked up last, I still have my suspicions he's married or has a live-in girlfriend or something... I know more than anything I'm just attracted to the 9 year age difference and, of course, the fact that he's a FIREMAN. And, really, that's stupid of me.

So I have a ton of eye makeup on right now but I'm too tired and lazy to go wash it off. Gah, it can wait until morning. I do believe sleep is calling me.


2007-12-20 at 10:47 p.m.