oirmeawgdstritufnosfgjnsdrtjiseo

I am officially beyond redemption. And I have officially used up all my luck and should just really quit while I'm ahead. I did something really stupid last night. Reeeeeeally stupid. So stupid that I don't even want to tell Thing 1 about it, because I'd know she'd kill me. I lied to her about it on the phone. I'm going to start lying to myself about it too. I might not even be able to write it down in here before I switch on over to denial mode and it offically did not happen.

Yeah, okay, you know what? I'm not going to write it in here. It's bad to the point of being extremely bad if I won't even mention it in here. I was crying in the shower just now. And 17,000 showers won't help me feel clean. I am flat out ashamed of myself. Society has taught us that what I did last night was stupid. And dangerous. And I know deep down that I'm not that kind of person. I don't do things like that.

There's a limit to how long I can use "I'm going through a phase, going through a rough time right now..." as an excuse for my ridiculous stupid behaviour lately. I need to smarten up. I do not need to make up for lost time like this.

ANYWAYS... other news. Yeah, my parents came down yesterday. The surprise my mom promised me... a Borat poster. Ha. She stole it from work. Well, kinda. She was allowed to take it from work. Like, last time I was home we were talking about stuff and I mentioned something about how I just really love Sacha Baron Cohen all around because he's a goddamn comedic genius, then when my mom saw they were taking down that Borat poster at her work she thought of me and was just like "Hey... can I have that?" Kinda cool. It was so nice to see my parents again... it's just too bad that it wasn't for very long. I requested some time off work at the end of the month so I can come up for my dad's birthday... and I hope I can.

Then after work I met up with Thing 1, we went out for dinner, came back to my place, then she managed to convince me to go to the bar and... yeah. Just never again.

Anyways... hotter than hell out there. I don't want to venture out at all but I need some hangover food. So I'm going to go get that, come back here, and, um... never leave my apartment again.


2007-07-11 at 11:29 a.m.