Sooooooo Coooooooooool

I made it through my entire shift today. I think I deserve a goddamn round of applause.

And, actually... hell, I'd even declare today to be a good day! I was doing what I like... no one pissed me off... I wasn't as lightheaded as I was yesterday... yep. Hell. Today was a good day.

Tomorrow won't be. Just a feeling.

I might be hanging out with Bam tonight... nothing ended up happening last night, despite him being all for it the night before. So I'm not holding my breath... at all... But, yeah, we were texting back and forth yesterday a bit, and he said he wanted me to hang out with him tonight. Bah. Whatever.

I'm playin' it cooooooool. So coooooooooool.

There's been a lot of tension and shit at work. There's just been so many rumours flying about everyone wanting to quit, and management has caught on. I guess yesterday when I left early, they thought I was on the verge of quitting and were almost grilling Mouth about it... She told me she was just like "I don't know what's wrong, I think she's just sick..." but she knew that wasn't the whole reason.

Then today... okay, Former Possible Roommate and I switched shifts today... I was supposed to be working the late shift and her the early shift, but she had a job interview today and asked if I could trade her so she could go. So then when I showed up at work this morning, management started interrogating me because they had heard through the grapevine that she switched me because of that interview... "So where's her interview at? What time? Does she really want this job? Does she think she's going to get it?" Christ. Management just needs to accept that a good 80% of their employees are miserable and pissed right off at them, and are indeed actively seeking alternate employment.

Oh, and Angry Girl... she quit, but then she somehow let management convince her to stay! What the hell? When I decide to leave, you better believe I'm LEAVING. There ain't nuttin' they can say to stop me.

Oh! And ha, I had the absolute greatest burn on Curly Sue today at work. She was bragging about how when this bigwig was in the store yesterday he was asking her all these questions and she got them all right, so he gave her a high five. And she was really quite excited about all this so me, without missing a beat, was just like "Most action you've seen in a while?" It was just so perfect. Then she was all like "Hey! I made out with a guy in March... oh. Yeah."

But then I was gotten back later on by Angry Girl... she didn't even know about all that, but after work she was looking at my hot new cell phone and when she was done she slipped it into my back pocket and I was just like "Oooh, that was exciting!" and she was like "Yeah, I know. Most sex you've had in a month." And I was just like "Hey! It hasn't been THAT long..."

Both incidences were funny, but perhaps you had to be there.

Anyways... now I hang out and wait for Bam to likely not call/text/instant message me. Whatever. I'm cooooooool.


2007-05-31 at 5:22 p.m.