This Is Why Emu Is Usually Very Rarely Involved In Anything That Resembles A Relationship

Hey. Hi. Hello. What's up?

So. I briefly saw Bam today... he wasn't supposed to be working but when I walked by his store after I was off, I saw he was in there and I ended up speeding up and avoiding all eye contact hoping he didn't see me... and I'm not entirely sure why.

I mean, other than that I have completely mixed feelings about the guy. Which I do.

Oh yeah. I mean, 50 bucks says I end up screwing this one up within the next week. Like, this guy... he's so sweet and he's so funny and he's so hot and he plays a mean guitar and he calls me "cutie" and he smells so good and he's a great kisser and he's not too shabby in bed and he's had an adorable look on his face every time he's leaned in to kiss me, but it's like... I dunno. I mean, all that has made me smitten with him (still love that word) but at the same time I'm kinda not all that sure how I feel about this. And I guess I just don't particularly want to see him at all today.

But yet what an amazing thing I'd be throwing away.

Anyways. Work today. Crazy hectic busy, but at least the time flew by. Like... I work way too hard for the amount of money I'm paid. For real. Because I am non-stop, and I get so much done in a day. But I don't really care, because at least my days go by fast, for the most part. Like, the job I had at the mall in Nutty McShitville for Christmas 2005... basically me being paid to sit on my ass. Getting paid to do word searches or read a magazine. Every half an hour I'd get up and straighten things. Occasionally had someone buy something. But for the most part... bah. And I rarely worked longer than a 4 hour shift, but every single last one of them dragged on like it would never ever end. It seemed like it would be such a sweet job, but the boredom killed me. At least at my job now... rarely bored. Very rarely.

Oh! I was messaging with a friend of mine from junior high on Facebook... by the way, I freakin' love Facebook now. About 70 bajillion times better than Myspace. Anyways... apparently she just bought a house. And I'm like... where's my house? Why can't I buy a house? Why does my nerdy friend from grade 7 with the huge glasses and the bedroom that was quite literally wallpapered with pictures of Leonardo DiCaprio have enough success and money to buy her own house, when I don't? WHY?!?

I also have a cousin who's a couple years younger than me who owns TWO houses and that pisses me off all over the place too. Jeez.


2007-04-23 at 6:59 p.m.