Don't I Look So Cool With My Name Tag?

So my mom, in the e-mail she sent back to me after I told her they weren't going to take me back: "I'm sorry that things turned out this way. I can imagine that it upset you a lot. Hope your day today is a little better than yesterday. Hang in there." I wuv my mom. I mean, it sounds like a simple enough thing to say, but it just made me feel so much better. My mom is great. I mean, when she's not threatening to sell my cat to the gypsies, she's great.

Today at work I saw about 50 bajillion people from my former place of employment, which was probably God's way of messing with my head or something, I don't know. I thought it was kind of cruel. Another thing I don't like about this job... I'm freakin' embarassed as hell that I work there. I just hope that everyone I see who I know doesn't recognize me. However, one of them... "Hey!!! Remember me?!?!?" Yeah. I do. She's the only person I saw who said anything to me, though. We started working at that place at the same time... she quit before I did, because she got a really kick ass job. And she's still at that kick ass job. And I'm jealous as hell. Because I work in the Store of Losers and I'm ashamed to be there.

So I found out my schedule for the week of Christmas... working Christmas Eve, which is okay. It's what I wanted. I always end up working Boxing Day instead. I'm looking forward to doing the Christmas Eve thing for a change. Then, and I've already discussed this with my parents, they're going to pick me up afterwards and take me away to beautiful exotic Nutty McShitville until the morning of the 27th, because that's the next day I work, and I don't start until the afternoon. I'm so excited about going home for Christmas, I could die.

So... off tomorrow. Yay. Talk to you later.


2006-12-16 at 9:22 p.m.