It's A Party Over Here!

Why, I do declare! I have definitely gotten full-blown sick in the past 24 hours. And it's getting progressively worse. And I'm getting progressively annoyed.

I've been kind of borderline sick for a while now, because I'm pretty much always borderlining on sick. But I was running around out in the cold rain... I guess it was technically yesterday morning (Holy crap, it became Sunday without me noticing? Weird.) and that's just when it hit me in the face. Yeah, I got so wet. And it was so bitterly cold and windy. There it was, my day off where I could have stayed inside all day but instead I decide I want to go and risk my life out there.

So, yeah, my sinuses are in pain. My throat is sore and completely closed up. My head hurts. My whole body aches, really. And I can't sleep because I keep doing the hot cold hot cold thing and it feels like I'm going insane.

And, hey, as soon as I finished typing that last sentence there, I had to run to the bathroom and hang my head into the toilet for a few minutes, because I was quite convinced I was about to throw up. Yeah, I'm having a good time here.

So great that this all coincides with my parents coming down here today. I mean, I only get to see my parents once in a blue moon (well, okay, more like once a month, but still...). I want to be all bright eyed and bushy tailed, especially since my mom has finally expressed an interest in doing something other than just going to the Friendly Neighbourhood Giant Wholesale Store and the Good Mall.

And if I'm going to throw up, I just want to get it fucking over with, and not sit here suffering like this. Nausea has my vote for the worst feeling in the world.

Hmm. So great that I decided to write about all this. Now if you'll excuse me, I'm going to go lie down on my bathroom floor right now...


2006-11-05 at 12:02 a.m.