Dear Diary: Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I was lying in bed for half an hour just now with my eyes closed before I realized I'm not the least bit tired. So... an entry for you all.

You know those capris I bitched about in my last entry? They fit now, for whatever reason. Maybe I stretched them out by trying them on so many times or maybe I lost weight over the weekend... I dunno. I still don't know how I'd feel about wearing them in public just yet, but they are good for home.

So the weekend was fine. Friday night was boring, sitting at Capital City Guy's place doing a whole lot of nothing. Saturday night was slightly more interesting... went out for UFC, got semi-trashed, got into a semi-argument with Capital City Guy, threw up after we got back to his place, then passed out from Gravol. Good times.

Sunday was more boring times, until I decided to leave Capital City Guy's place around noon. He was all "Wh... why are you leaving?" Uh... cuz I'm bored as hell. You're ignoring me and I have nothing to do. So... I'm leaving. I find that when I'm at his place I miss my stuff. He was all "You could bring your mini laptop over!" which I could, but it has issues with connecting to the internet there. Or anywhere, for that matter. I'm thinking about maybe investing in one of those mobile internet sticks, or whatever they're called. Maybe that'll work with this thing.

Work today was fucking dummmmmmb. Back at the temp job. SHOULD be over this week, though. Goddamn, I just wish they had their crap together there. It's so annoying. Anyways, apparently on Thursday and Friday we're going to be working till 9, which just brings back memories of my retail days... hey, I got into office work to avoid working evenings ever again, k? But it's only two nights, so I guess I can't complain too much. And I'm missing out on weekend overtime because I'm going to be in Cracktown. Which sucks, cuz I'd totally gladly take overtime just for the big bucks. But I'd much rather go to my friend's wedding. Takes priority in this situation, I think.

You know... I change my mind every day about whether or not I want to continue my relationship with Capital City Guy. And I think he senses this, he often asks me if we're "okay". And no we're not, we've never actually been okay. This relationship is just... I don't even know. I still have a hard time thinking of him as my boyfriend, it just doesn't seem right. We argue and bicker and clash all over the place. Sometimes just the thought of him makes me want to firebomb his car. But, in the end... I love him. I'm comfortable with him, I can be myself with him. He accepts my bitchiness, even enjoys it sometimes. He puts up with a lot from me that others wouldn't. I love him so much but he's so wrong. It's hard. I just don't know. I'm just conflicted all over the place. I wish I could just feel the same about this for more than about a day at a time so I could have a better idea as to what I should do.

ANYWAYS... dunno when I'll even see him again anyway... with my schedule I might not see him until we leave for Cracktown on Saturday. Unless he wants to hang out tomorrow, but I doubt he will or that I will want to either. Then Wednesday I have to go buy my wedding gift for the Little Chickita... it's literally my last chance. Then Thursday and Friday I work til 9 *shudder*. So... yeah. Maybe this will give me lots of time to think.

I should probably attempt sleep again. There's nothing quite like writing in here to make me a little drowsy. I just hope reading it doesn't have the same effect on you.


2009-05-25 at 10:17 p.m.