I Am Full Of Fail And Suck

I guess I should write again.

This week has been very full of nothing. Worked short shifts for most of the week. And I appear to not be working at all on Monday, which I'm slightly miffed about. But yeah, this week was very uneventful, with nothing note worthy happening.

Things are going fine with Capital City Guy. I'm over the trauma I experienced last weekend. I spent the last 3 nights at his place, and will probably end up spending tonight there too cuz we're going out for drinks this evening with the cute awkward guy and his big blonde fiancee. Should be good times. I pretty much just got home from Capital City Guy's place... I was having a bit of a late morning/early afternoon nap when I got woken up by him screaming and swearing at his video game. It was about that time that I decided to go home. And yeah, I pretty much have a whole lot of nothing planned... just hanging out on the internet and reading til the drinks this evening, I imagine.

Wow, I'm hella boring. What else do I have to say...?

Um, well Capital City Guy and I are going to Nutty McShitville next Saturday for an early birthday dinner for him and his uncle who share the same birthday which is also my mom's birthday. Popular day to be born. His mom decided on Nutty McShitville for the dinner because she lives in Cracktown and her brother lives in Heroin River and it's the halfway point between the two. BUT (!!!!) we have to drive 3 goddamn hours just for a dinner. I thought this was, excuse the term, RETARDED of her, especially since it's partly for her son. Capital City Guy recently said how retarded it was too. But we're probably going to spend the night at my parent's house so it's not 6 hours driving in one day just for one lame dinner. Then the weekend after that it's back up to Nutty McShitville for me for my mom's birthday, and the Easter weekend. I dunno what Capital City Guy has planned for his b-day, if anything, and I wish I could spend it with him but... well, it's his fault for being born on the same day as my mom. Emu had to make a choice.

However, my mom kind of pisses me off lately with how irritated she seems to get if I'm not on MSN when she expects me to be. Like, um... sorry, I sometimes have a life. Like we typically chat around noon... today at noon, however, I was asleep so I was not online. And I had a rather bitchy-sounding offline message from her when I did eventually log on, as is often the way. Like... cut the cord already Mom, I'm a big girl and we don't have to chat every single goddamn day. Especially since when we do we often have nothing to say and she just send me a bunch of emoticons and winks and stuff.

I guess she worries about me, though. And she told me a few days ago that my dad really worries about me living in the big city. I'm fine, though, and I can take care of myself. Although it has been pointed out a couple times, first by Roomie and then by Capital City Guy... I actually pretty much am living in the worst part of Capital City. Ha. Then I thought about it and... yeah. I am pretty much surrounded on every side by sketch. But damn if sketchy isn't convenient for me, and therefore relevant to my interests.

Anyways... enough of me. Chatter at y'all later. Maybe something interesting will happen to be that will be thrilling for you to read about. But don't count on it.


2009-03-28 at 1:26 p.m.