PLEASE ACKNOWLEDGE MY EXISTANCE!

So my distrautness with finding out about Capital City Guy's ex, and my guilt over how I found out, has left me quite irritable and depressed this weekend. However, that being said... I had a decent enough time. Spent all of yesterday, minus 3 hours, and today up until the mid-afternoon with the man. Last night I watched movies while he played his computer game and today I read while he played the same computer game... then I started getting a little mopey again and I could kinda tell he was getting frustrated with how I was acting and how he couldn't do anything to make me feel better, so I just left.

So I came home and I was all distraut and stuff still, and the Male was online so I kind of reluctantly started talking to him about it. Then he decided to call me to talk about it. And like... I have so much trust in this guy. He said he wouldn't tell Capital City Guy as long as I promised not to go snooping again. And I promised. Cuz goddamn it, ignorance is bliss. But it was nice to talk to someone about it. He only knows Capital City Guy's ex a little, but he has more information than I ever had about their on and off again-ness... although he literally had no idea it had continued as long as December of last year. He said he thought it stopped before I came into the picture... but then he didn't realize that I actually came "into the picture" in November 2007. He was just going by when he finally met me, which was May 2008. But then Capital City Guy admitted to me that he was still seeing her for a while... but he told me it ended for good at the end of December 2007 where he dumped her completely because she told him to make a choice and he chose me because, and this is funny... I'm the far less crazy one.

And the Male confirmed all over the place that his ex is WHACK and if he found out Capital City Guy was STILL seeing her, he'd have a stern "Wake the fuck up, she's FUCKIN' INSANE" talk with him. And he was very surprised to learn that it continued as long as it did, because he never heard anything about it. And like he basically said what I already said in my last entry... it blows, it's a bit unfair, I'm not in the wrong to have my guard up about this because they have one hell of a history and as recently as 3 months ago said they loved eachother... but then I've done my share of stuff too that I'd rather keep secret so... well, there you go. Have I ever mentioned that the Male is FRICKIN' AMAZING?! I felt so much better after talking to him. I think I did just need to get a few things off my chest. And it was nice to have someone tell me I'm entitled to feel the way I feel, as long as I don't go all crazy about it, which I wasn't planning to do anyway.

I called Giggles today, because every once in a while I like to pretend that I care but... it was kind of the most awkward phone conversation ever and just... yeah. Every time I'm in contact with her, I'm just more and more sure that our friendship is done.

I love how Capital City Guy is choosing not to repsond to any of my texts. He's usually pretty good at this. I ended up calling him earlier tonight cuz I had a question that I kinda wanted an answer to sooner than whenever the hell he decided to realize he had a text, and our conversation was a little awkward too. Maybe it's me. I'd be CONVINCED it was me, if not for the fact that my phone conversation with the Male earlier was beyond awesome. Anyways, earlier today he was getting all bitchy about the fact that his old futon is still cluttering up his apartment because I'm flipflopping on whether or not I'm going to move. And I actually e-mailed one person today about a basement suite for the beginning of April. But then I realized... I don't feel like moving just yet, even though Roomie is getting fucking gross and I avoid him at all costs, and even if I end up moving in, like, May or June... bah whatever, I'll just move the bed again. No biggie. So I wanted to arrange for moving the bed over here this week sometime. Thought I was doing him a favour. He just acted like I was requesting that he deliver the moon.

Then I texted him a bit later, because Thing 1 invited the two of us to her birthday party next month. Even if he doesn't have an answer, he could at least give me some kind of acknowledgement... I know she'd like to know ASAP, and I KNOW he ain't doing anything tonight. Gaaaah, I try not to be the overly obsessive girlfriend but something about his total lack of indifference towards me at times just sends me into this kind of mood.

Anyways, it's 11:30... god, I wish I was tired. I'd really like to just go to bed, especially since I work in the morning.


2009-03-22 at 11:12 p.m.