My Life Is Sometimes Kinda Like A Movie, And I'd Totally Be Played By Scarlett Johansson

So Sunday evening I ended up hanging out with Capital City Guy for a couple hours because... I don't know, because he was eager to get started on this "just friends" thing. And now that he is officially and totally my ex-boyfriend... I just think he's a tool. And it's like he's trying to be super social and the popular guy he thinks he should be... like it was me holding him back from having a booming social life. Like he arranged this movie night tomorrow at the Female's house, which I'm going to for some reason, and yesterday on Facebook his status was "is off work now! Anyone wanna hang out tonight, give me a shout!" So a couple hours later I texted him to see if anyone took him up on his offer and... nope. Ha. Then he was all "Did you message me cuz you wanted to hang out?" And I was like "No, it's too late for me. I was just wondering if anyone did."

Yeah, I was tired last night... however I was up til past midnight talking with the Male. We were talking on MSN for a few hours, then we talked on the phone for another hour. I called him, I cringe to think of my next phone bill with that much long distance on there. But anyways... holy flippin' crap, my desire for him isn't going down at all. If anything it's increasing. I would pretty much gladly jump on the next flight out there to see him. He's incredible. I mean, when I first met him I thought he was by far the least annoying of Capital City Guy's friends, and I thought he was pretty cute and really funny. Then when he took me out for dinner that one time, later resulting in Capital City Guy very awkwardly bitching him out, I started to develop a little crush on him. Then after he moved away and we started talking on MSN a lot, I just started to feel very close to him... I could relate to his feeling of isolation and bouts of depression. And he's just great to talk to. And he's said so many fantastic things that just make my day.

He said after he gets his own place, I should come visit him. He's living with his parents right now to save money and he comes from a Lebanese Muslim family, so apparently there's no way they'd approve of a white girl staying with him. And actually where he lives is where I grew up, and I've been meaning to go back for a visit for about 5 years now so... I've already looked into airfares, as lame as that may make me. I don't know on how soon he's planning on getting his own place but hooooooooly crap, I would come visit in a second.

I hung out with the Female for a while yesterday... she is so damn strange, I STILL don't know if I like her. Anyways, she was all "Can I ask you a question about [the Male]?" And, of course, I had a little mini-heart attack. But she was just wondering if I thought he was an asshole, because apparently when he was here and staying with her, they did nothing but fight and she's now convinced he's this huge asshole. Likewise, the Male has told me a couple times now what a bitch she was to him the whole time he was here. I'm more likely to believe it was her who was being the unreasonable one. But anyways, I was just "No, I don't think he's an asshole... but I don't have as much to do with him as you do. Besides all guys are assholes, to a degree." Good save, I thought.

Aw man, though, a HUGE part of me wants to tell Capital City Guy I hooked up with the Male, because they're pretty much best friends. Just to see the look on his face. But I won't, since that would severely compromise their friendship and I wouldn't want to do that. Just like I don't want the Female to know because, as much as I may not be sure I like her very much, I do consider her a friend. And friends don't sleep with friends' ex-boyfriends/girlfriends. I don't know why... but, yeah, it's generally frowned upon by society. Although when you think about it... it makes sense to do this because they're probably already someone that you know pretty well. So... yeah. There you go.

Anyways, you probably think I'm entirely without morals, but that's okay. Or you may just think I'm hardcore on the rebound right now, which may also be true. Well whatever. I'm not hurting anyone.


2009-03-03 at 5:59 p.m.