Fabulous, Ain't It?

OMIGOD I have so much to tell you guysssssssssssssssss. Emu's life continues to be more fucked up than your's.

So on Friday night I hung out with Roomie. We had a couple beers here, then went to the bar and had a few more... Okay, so I said I wasn't going to drink around him again, but then I did. HOWEVER... I did not get nearly as drunk this time. Enough to loosen up a bit, but not enough that I do not remember large chunks of the evening. NEEDLESS TO SAY... stuff happened again. BUT... I've actually recently come to the conclusion, especially after stuff that we talked about that evening, that I'm starting to become somewhat smitten with the guy. On paper, he's the perfect guy. In reality, he comes off as a bit creepy sometimes. But... he's pretty cool.

Saturday I was slightly hungover, plus I just recently increased my meds and it's making me feel not at my best. So when I finally stumbled out of my bedroom in the afternoon, there was a rose on the table for me. From him. I was gobsmacked, for lack of a better word. It was unexpected, very sweet, and got me more smitten.

Then later in the afternoon Thing 1 showed up, and that's when the Gong Show began. Me, Thing 1, Capital City Guy, Roomie, and Giggles all went out for UFC. Which totally rocked. GSP!! But Thing 1 wasn't into it at all, being the extreme girlie girl she is. So after UFC and after Giggles went home (which I'm greatful for, cuz she was close to punching out Thing 1, I could sense it) I decided the rest of us should go to a club, something a little more Thing 1's style. Keeping in mind that I feel like shit and, *gasp*, I'm not even drinking.

So we go to this club where Thing 1 continues to get PLASTERED... she was hitting on Capital City Guy who, bless his heart, was not falling for it. Then she was hitting on Roomie... he said she offered sexual services to him and he turned her down because she's my friend and he's much more interested in me... the two of them ended up briefly making out, though. And she also attempted to make out with me. I went for it the first time, just because I knew Capital City Guy would enjoy watching that, and he did. The other half dozen times, though, I just kinda turned my head so she ended up kissing my cheek instead. Maybe I wasn't drunk enough, maybe I've lost what bisexuality I once had, but I just was not feeling it. I mean I totally had a thing for her about a year and a half ago, I came onto her and she turned me down, but now... meh. Not feelin' it, not interested.

Then she got kicked out of the bar for being too drunk. I was laughing so hard at her drunken ass. So I called a cab and the cab ended up driving away when he saw Capital City Guy and Roomie dragging a very very drunk girl towards him. That was kinda funny and annoying. So just as I was calling another cab, they managed to flag down one that was just driving by, but that cab driver started flipping out about her condition, saying he didn't want her in the car because she'd probably throw up. So just as we're all about to assure him that she's not, she blurts out with "DON'T GET ALL EAST INDIAN ON ME!" which was my favourite quote from the evening. So racist, so something she would drunkenly say to someone.

So we take the cab to Capital City Guy's place, he drags her inside, I follow, and Roomie walks home. As soon as we got inside, Thing 1 went to the bathroom then a couple minutes later she was calling for me to come in. So I go in, she stands up from the toilet and asks me to pull her pants up for her. And... I did not really care to see her vagina, but yet there it was. So I had to pull up her pants for her. New low. Then she started complaining that she didn't want to be at Capital City Guy's place and she was going to go back to my place with or without me. So after some arguing, I finally agree to take her back to my place, where she cries and wails for a while about how I'm not a good friend, she's tried so hard to be my best friend and I haven't returned the feelings lately... mainly because I've GROWN UP and MOVED ON... then she decided she didn't want to stay at my place either, made me call a cab for her, and went to her other friend's place who lives waaaaaay the hell and gone out in the sticks outside the city. I shudder to think of how much that cab cost and how hard it must have been for her to get back home the next morning intime for work in the afternoon... she hasn't answered any texts I've sent her, though, so I don't know if she made it or what.

So yeah, that was my weekend. I still have to call the club we were at and see if they have her jacket, which she drunkenly left there and I didn't realize until it was too late. I couldn't get through to them last night. So... yeah. Fun fun.


2009-02-02 at 4:22 p.m.