I'm Sure This Would Make A Great Sitcom Or Something

Okay okay, so everything is cool with me and Capital City Guy. I went over there last night, we talked, had sex, got woken up at 3 in the morning by the upstairs neighbours having sex, and... yeah. We even said "I love you" to eachother for the first time in a while. I'm glad. I mean, reader feedback has generally been negative towards the character of Capital City Guy... but dammit y'all, I love him and I wanna hold on to him for as long as I can.

Things with Roomie continue to be weird and stuff. He sends me all these fairly bold messages on Facebook then when I go talk to him he gets all shy again, which is in a way kinda cute. But I dunno. He made it clear that he has feelings for me. I'm making an effort to go talk to him more often than I have in the past but it's kinda weird and I have a complete anxiety attack beforehand. I've never quite felt like this about a guy showing an interest in me, but this one just hits closer to home than other times. Literally. Since we share a home and all that. MAKES IT WEIRD.

He's here right now (SHOCKING!! Ha) but I don't think I have it in me right now to go say hi. Last night's conversation was, like, AWKWARD. Especially since it was 8:30 at night and I was on my way out to go see Capital City Guy. Then I ran into him on the stairs this morning on my way home. Kinda obvious how I spent the night? I think yes.

Work has been a pain in my ass all week, but it's supposed to be a 40 hour week, unless something changes, and I haven't had one of those since November, I think. So I welcome it with open arms. I like monies.

I totally saw the sports guy from the local news at the mall this evening. I don't go as apeshizz over the news reporter sightings anymore but I was still kinda like "OOOOOOOHHHHH!!!!" Cuz, you know... yeah.

I wanna take a shower, but that requires leaving my room. I've been texting with ADD for a couple hours now, we're talking about roommates... he has a crush on his and is contemplating telling her and I was like "Wow, I have like the exact opposite situation here" and he was all like, in response to me telling him about what's going on, he was like "Make sure you're fully clothed when you're going to and from the shower." Thank you, Captain Obvious. I will be bundled up, believe me. I've been contemplating showering with clothes on too.

I swear I just heard Roomie walk by and pause outside my door for a few seconds. Gah. Isn't my life fabulous? Indeed.


2009-01-21 at 6:08 p.m.