My Milkshake Brings All The Boys To The Yard

Why is Roomie still here? WHY IS HE STILL HERE?!? He's been off work for, like, 3 weeks now... I thought he was going back today! He drives me insane with how he's ALWAYS here. I mean, he actually went away this weekend but for the most part for the past 3 weeks he has been here so there has been the constant sound of his TV because he never shuts it off and it's just... I'm going insane.

Anyways, you want to hear the latest with Giggles? Of course you do. Saturday morning she called me and left a message, sounding very not like herself, asking me to call her as soon as possible at her house phone because her cell phone isn't working. So I called, like, 10 times before someone actually answered the phone. 12 people living in that house and no one answers the phone. Jeez, and I thought I was bad for that kind of thing. Anyways, I finally get through to her... I found out she was calling because she wanted money, her cell phone had been shut off due to her not paying her bills... but by this point it was all okay because she called DADDY and he rushed down, driving 3 hours to hand deliver a wad of cash and a case of beer to his incompetant daughter. GAH I just want to slap them both so hard and so much until someone calls the police and they come and take me away.

So my weekend was relatively uneventful, except for spending a lot of Saturday on the phone trying to get ahold of Giggles. I spent some time with Captial City Guy, we did a whole lot of nothing... relatively good times and such. Definitely taking a break from him again now, though. And I'm no longer investing as much emotional energy into him, so this is good. Baby steps. Needless to say, I don't really want to blow off the only two good friends I have in this city at the same time. But at the same time I kinda don't want anything to do with anyone anymore.

But if there's one person who really needs to lay the fuck off, it's 345 Guy. He has made a triumphant return in the last little while, I'm not sure if I've discussed this. But he's coming on waaaaaay too strong. And I don't like it. And I've told him this. But he hasn't clued in. I'm very very annoyed.

Anyways, I'm not working today... I'm trying not to be too upset by this, because I did end up working every day last week... none of them were full shifts, mind you, but it did end up being close to a 30 hour work week so that's... well, that's just dandy. I've decided to hang out at home until about 12:30 or 1, though, incase work calls me in... after that I think I'll go for a walk, take advantage of the fact that it's not raining or anything today.

Yesterday I had to go and do a little retail therapy, cuz I was feeling angry at the world. And I did indeed end up feeling better afterwards. Bought a nice pair of dress pants, which I need if I'm going to start looking for a new job soon which I probably will... I'm pretty sure none of my old dress pants fit my ass anymore. So yeah the pants are nice, and I also got a couple of bar/summer shirts all for 30 bucks. 30 bucks for a pair of pants and two shirts... I haz teh eyez for teh bargainz. I felt good. It was money well spent and I didn't find the trying on of the clothes as depressing as I usually do. Despite the weight gain that so usually has me down. The pants are a size 10, I swore once I lost enough weight to be back down in the single digit pant sizes again that I'd NEVER go back but... meh. I actually feel I kinda look good, I have an ass again. And it's actually kind of amusing that a lot of shirts I've tried on in the past while don't fit me cuz my boobs are too big for them. I kinda feel... like... a woman.

Anyways, maybe I'll start getting dressed now and start off on my day of whatever aimless wandering I have the energy to do.


2009-01-12 at 11:22 a.m.