Ain't Life Grand?

So Saturday night was UFC and strippers with Capital City Guy and Giggles. The evening definitely could have been worse, the two of them got along pretty well and Giggles didn't get violent at anyone or anything at all. We all got thoroughly hammerered, though. So much beer. Then this guy Giggles ran into at the strip bar that she used to know bought her a double rum and Coke and that was her breaking point. I was impressed with the maturity she showed for the first time, like, ever. She was like "That fucked me up. I need to go home." So she left. Apparently after she got home, though, she drank some more and almost beat up one of her roommates but the important thing is she was on her best behaviour around me, and I appreciated that.

Capital City Guy and I had all kinds of deep drunken discussions about "us". Half of which I can't remember now, though. Especially since after we drunkenly stumbled to his place we started smoking pot which makes everything that much more hazy. I told him how Prince Albert pretty much wants to marry me. How I felt kinda torn between the two of them. How even though I love Capital City Guy more, I would hate myself forever if I gave up a really great guy who sees long term potential between us for a mediocre guy who doesn't. Capital City Guy said, and you gotta love drunken honesty, that he could see himself dating me for quite a while longer but he would never want to marry me. And that if his exgirlfriend that came before me happened to make her way back into his life that he'd seriously consider going back to her. ISN'T HE SWEET?!?!? Even though his ex seems like a trainwreck, from everything he's told me. But he was once so sure he was going to marry her and it's because of that, that he can't see himself marrying anyone else.

I still love the guy, though. Not to the point where I'd bend over backwards to do anything for him, but I still get excited every time I see him. There's no one I'd rather spend my spare time with. He's the only person who I don't routinely ignore phone calls from. He's my favourite person. He also might take me to the Nine Inch Nails concert. I hope he does. I mean, he said this while drunk and I had thought he had already arranged to take another friend... but if he did mean it... cool. I need to ask him about this while sober.

Oh god, Sunday morning was not fun. Threw up FIVE TIMES. Once an hour for 5 hours. I'd wake up with severe nausea, run to the bathroom, puke my guts out (or just violently go through the motions the last couple times when there was literally nothing more to give), then go back to bed and sleep until the next time. I would seriously give my first born never to go through anything like that again. I don't know if it was the mixture of the beer and pot or because I was kinda sick to start with but HOLY SHIT. I wanted to die. Had there been a gun handy I would have shot myself.

Thing 1 had a complete mental breakdown on the weekend, so she came to Capital City for a couple days to not be alone and see some friends. So I took her out for dinner last night and she was originally going to spend the night here but luckily she decided to go back to the Big City instead. It worked out well because it ended up being just the right amount of time together. We went for a nice dinner, had a couple drinks, went to Starbucks, went for a walk, came back here for a little bit, then she jumped on the bus. It was actually quite a good evening. Nice to see her again. As fucked up as she is.

Today I'm all kinds of dying. Congested like you would not believe. Work is SO stuffy and that just makes my situation 10,000 times worse. Today I brought to work a plastic bag full of Kleenex and my Vicks inhaler and various cough candies and nasal spray and decongestants, just to make sure I didn't completely die. I suppose it helped a bit but most of the day it still felt like my sinuses were full of cement. It's gotten better since I've been home, but I know tomorrow will be the same damn thing all over again, if not worse.

Okay, enough of me.


2008-11-18 at 4:56 p.m.