The Word Whore Has Lost All Its Meaning Anyway With How Often It Gets Thrown Around...

I love how I don't write in here with any kind of regularity anymore, so when I do I have to wrack my brain trying to figure out what has happened since last time.

So I spent every night at Capital City Guy's place until Thursday night, when I finally went out and bought a new air mattress. And this one is 70 times better than my last one, much more comfortable and a lot more quiet. So I spent Thursday night at home, then last night at Capital City Guy's place cuz it's kind of a tradition, unless one of us is out of town, for us to hang out at his place on Friday nights.

We were supposed to go to the Female of the former loveless bickering couple's Halloween party last night, but she cancelled it on Thursday for reasons that she didn't make entirely clear to either of us. So Capital City Guy and I just hung out, he played his new computer game and I played around on my laptop and watched The Rocky Horror Picture Show, a Halloween tradition of mine, and Family Guy. Then we went out and grabbed a fast food dinner and some beer, and had a good time. Then he broke out the mary-jew-wanna and after a few huuuuuuuge tokes on my part, I pretty much passed the fuck out. Twas glorious.

Then I woke up at 4 in the morning when Capital City Guy started making a lot of noise, and he was stoned out of his mind. He was so hilarious. Then we both got some more sleep, I left around 11 this morning, and have just been bumming around here. I need to go pick up some pop, though. Only things I have to drink right now are water and expired milk and I do not find that satisfactory.

So I guess this happened since my last entry but I went to the doctor to see if there was anything that could be done about the anti-depressants that, after over a year, still make me insanely tired and the doctor was just like "Uh... actually, that particular drug is not known to cause fatigue. It must be something else." So he just prescribed more of it, and suggested that I start taking it in the evening if I really think it's making me tired, because I was taking it in the morning, just because that's when I'm most likely to remember, and therefore it was really kicking in sometime in the afternoon, making it hard to function. So I'm all like "Okay." Just cuz every other doctor said it causes drowsiness, this guy swears up and down that it doesn't, making me feel like a fool. Then I pick up my new bottle and the pharmacist slapped a sticker on it saying that the pills cause drowsiness. So that particular doctor, I swear, is just full of shit and wanted to make me feel stupid.

So I heard through my mom who heard it from Chuckles that Giggles has been talkin' smack about me. Smack, I say! And I was talking to Chuckles just now and out of curiousity, I just had to find out what she said. Apparently, according to Giggles, I lead people on, I'm a whore (of course), and I think I'm better than everyone else. Now, leading people on... okay, I've been accused of this before. And really, it's more I don't want to hurt anyone's feelings but I always end up way over my head. I'm trying to stop doing that, though. And I'm a whore... yeah, okay. Miss "I Admit To Sleeping With Over 100 Guys" is calling me a whore. Sure. Sure. I'm a whore, you so got me there. Pfft. That just goes BEYOND the pot calling the kettle black. And me thinking I'm better than everyone? QUITE the contrary. But whatever. She can think what she wants to think. However apparently Chuckles just lost it on her because back when everyone hated Giggles, I remained her friend and I stood up for her when no one else would. And now she's turned on me. Mind you, I'm not always the greatest friend, mainly cuz I find her a bit much to handle a lot of the times, especially when alcohol is involved, but I was a friend. And if she wants to throw that away, that's fine.

Alright, I think you're caught up now.


2008-11-01 at 1:41 p.m.