I Sure Do Like My Alone Time

Alright, time for another entry.

Fairly busy week, this has been my first evening this week to myself. Monday night I went to Giggles' place out of obligation... alright times were had, but she really is an idiot. Tuesday night I went out for dinner with Capital City Guy and spent the night... it was a good meal even though I had to pay for my own (call me old fashioned but if a man invites you out for dinner and also makes more than twice as much money as you, he should frickin' pay) and, yeah, fun evening activities were had. Then last night Capital City Guy took me out shoe shopping with him... he's been talking about making me come along when he buys shoes since we were actually a couple, and it just never happened. But I'm the shoe goddess, everyone should want me around when they go shopping. And it wasn't nearly as painful as a process as I thought it would be, he found a nice pair of shoes that I approved of.

Then, yeah, another night spent at his place. I didn't sleep as well last night, though. First of all there was some crackhead screaming at 3 in the morning outside his apartment building. It was disturbing. And then this morning Capital City Guy went off on yet another rant about how I do nothing all night except steal the blankets and I just pretty much lost it on him. I am pretty much convinced that I do not do it to the degree that he says I do. I never wake up absolutely bundled in blankets, I always just have the edge. And when we were both awake when the crackhead was freaking out, it looked like he had pushed the blankets off of him himself. Cuz I still just had my little piece.

Work this week has been okay... almost had today off due to a lack of projects coming in but I got a phone call shortly after I got home yesterday saying to come in after all. I like money, but I really wouldn't have minded a day or two off... I need a rest.

No solid plans for the weekend except for UFC with Giggles on Saturday night. And I'm probably going to only have a couple drinks, call it an early night, and encourage her to do the same. I'm still really not thrilled with her or her behaviour. But other than that, no plans. Capital City Guy left for Cracktown this morning... he's coming back Saturday morning because he has a first aid course Saturday afternoon... dunno how long that goes on. And likely, after all that time spent with family, he'll be burnt out like he always is so he'll probably want Sunday to himself. I'm not complaining. I'm again feeling like a lot of my spare time is being eaten up by other people. I'm really digging tonight, although it feels kinda weird to just be on my own for once. I've just been cleaning, doing stuff on the computer, and watching Dexter. Good times. Except I'm starting to think my air mattress has a hole in it... I've had to put more air in it twice this evening. Not normal.

ADD is taking an interest in me again, and fuck if I know why. He's been texting me a lot lately, and he called me this evening but I didn't answer the phone because... well, I just don't answer my phone anymore. And also, I don't want to talk to him. Don't wanna talk to anybody. It's my night dammit. I talk to no one.

So this weekend is supposed to be nice... I'd kinda like to take the bus out to the 'burbs and do a little shopping and/or pick an area of the city I haven't really explored yet and just wander around. It's MY weekend, dammit. I look forward to it.


2008-10-23 at 8:49 p.m.